Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Procedure pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Revised: 6 July 2020

Page views in 2019: 53,418
Page views in 2020 to date: 37,457




Authors by last name (B)



Editorial Board Member (2)


Jennifer Bennett, M.D.
Jennifer Bennett, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Chicago, Department of Pathology
Section of Anatomic Pathology
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC 6101
Chicago, Illinois 60637
Subspecialty editor: Gynecologic pathology
Email: jabennett@bsd.uchicago.edu
Biography
Senior Author / Author (38)


Erika M. Baardsen, D.O.
Erika M. Baardsen, D.O.
Chief Resident (AP / CP)
Department of Pathology and Cell Biology
University of South Florida, Morsani College of Medicine
12901 Bruce B. Downs. Blvd MDC 11
Tampa, Florida 33612
Telephone: (813) 396-2515
Email: ebaardsen@health.usf.edu
Jayalakshmi Balakrishna, M.D.
Jayalakshmi Balakrishna, M.D.
Assistant Professor - Clinical
Hematopathology / Department of Pathology
The Ohio State University, Wexner Medical Center / James Comprehensive Cancer Center
Columbus, Ohio 43210
Email: drjayapanicker@yahoo.com
Completed Topics (30)
Raisa Balbuena-Merle, M.D., M.H.S.
Raisa Balbuena-Merle, M.D., M.H.S.
Assistant Professor of Laboratory Medicine
Yale University
New Haven, Connecticut (USA)
Email: raisa.balbuena-merle@yale.edu
Zubair W. Baloch, M.D., Ph.D.
Zubair W. Baloch, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
3400 Spruce Street, 6 Founders
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Email: baloch@mail.med.upenn.edu
Bonnie Balzer, M.D., Ph.D.
Bonnie Balzer, M.D., Ph.D.
Vice Chair for Anatomic Pathology
Dermatopathologist and Director of Musculoskeletal and Head & Neck Pathology Services
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
8700 Beverly Boulevard, Room 8717
Los Angeles, California 90048
Telephone: (310) 423-1440
Jela Bandovic, M.D.
Jela Bandovic, M.D.
Director, Gastrointestinal Pathology Service
Assistant Professor, Hofstra North Shore - LIJ School of Medicine
North Shore - Long Island Jewish Health System
Anatomic Pathology Services
6 Ohio Drive, Suite 202
Lake Success, New York 11042
Telephone: (516) 304-7225
Fax: (516) 304-7270
Email: JBandovi@nshs.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Sudeshna Bandyopadhyay, M.D.
Sudeshna Bandyopadhyay, M.D.
Completed Topics (2)
Meenakshi Garg Bansal, M.D.
Meenakshi Garg Bansal, M.D.
Rochester Regional Health
Department of Pathology
1425 Portland Avenue, Box 400
Rochester, New York 14621
Telephone: (585) 922-4121
Fax: (585) 922-4128
Email: Meenakshi_Bansal@urmc.rochester.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Nalini Bansal, M.D.
Nalini Bansal, M.D.
Senior Histopathologist SRL Ltd.
Fortis Escorts Heart Institute
Okhla Road
New Delhi, India
Email: drnalinibansal@yahoo.com
Olca Basturk, M.D.
Olca Basturk, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
1275 York
New York, New York 10065
Email: basturko@mskcc.org
Laura Battle, M.D.
Laura Battle, M.D.
Dermatology Resident, University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Department of Dermatology
4301 West Markham Street, Slot 576
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Email: laura.r.battle@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Phoenix D. Bell, M.D., M.S.
Phoenix D. Bell, M.D., M.S.
Resident
University of Rochester, Medical Center
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 626
Rochester, NY 14642
Email: phoenix_bell@urmc.rochester.edu
Jennifer Bennett, M.D.
Jennifer Bennett, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Chicago, Department of Pathology
Section of Anatomic Pathology
5841 South Maryland Avenue, MC 6101
Chicago, Illinois 60637
Subspecialty editor: Gynecologic pathology
Email: jabennett@bsd.uchicago.edu
Biography
Roger L. Bertholf, Ph.D.
Roger L. Bertholf, Ph.D.
Professor
Medical Director of Clinical Chemistry
Houston Methodist Hospital
Department of Pathology and Genomic Medicine
Email: RLBertholf@houstonmethodist.org
Completed Topics (1)
Feriyl Bhaijee, M.D.
Feriyl Bhaijee, M.D.
Chief / PGY-4 Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
University of Mississippi Medical Center
2500 North State Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Office: (601) 815-9401
Fax: (601) 984-1531
Email: fbhaijee@gmail.com
Samuel Bidot, M.D.
Samuel Bidot, M.D.
Pathology Resident
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia (USA)
[no email by request]
Paul J. Biggs, M.D.
Paul J. Biggs, M.D.
Department of Pathology
Princeton Baptist Medical Center
701 Princeton Avenue Southwest
Birmingham, Alabama 35211
Telephone: (205) 783-3240
Luis Blanco, Jr., M.D.
Luis Blanco, Jr., M.D.
Assistant Professor
Associate Pathology Residency Program Director
Department of Pathology
Northwestern University
Northwestern Memorial Hospital, Chicago
Email: luis.blanco@northwestern.edu
Bernadette M. Boac, M.D.
Bernadette M. Boac, M.D.
AP/CP Resident Physician, PGY-2
Department of Pathology and Cell Biology
University of South Florida Health
Tampa, Florida 33612
Email: BMBoac@usf.edu
Twitter: @BMBoacMD
Jennifer M. Boland, M.D.
Jennifer M. Boland, M.D.
Consultant, Division of Anatomic Pathology
Associate Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
200 First St SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Telephone: (507) 538-4906
Fax: (507) 266-3771
Website: www.mayoclinic.org
Email: boland.jennifer@mayo.edu
Adam L. Booth, M.D.
Adam L. Booth, M.D.
AP/CP Resident Physician, PGY-4
Department of Pathology
University of Texas Medical Branch
Galveston, Texas 77555
Email: ALBoothMD@gmail.com
Twitter: @ALBoothMD
Garrett S. Booth, M.D., M.S.
Garrett S. Booth, M.D., M.S.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
1301 Medical Center Drive
Nashville, Tennessee 37232
Email: Garrett.S.Booth@vumc.org
Dariusz Borys, M.D.
Dariusz Borys, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Orthopedic Surgery
Chief of Orthopedic and Pediatric Pathology
Director of Digital Pathology Laboratory
Loyola University Chicago
2160 South First Avenue
Maywood, Illinois 60153
Email: dborys@lumc.edu
Website: http:/www.chicagoorthopath.com
Rachel Bowden, B.Sc., M.B.B.S.
Rachel Bowden, B.Sc., M.B.B.S.
Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust
Manchester, England
Email: Rachel_Bowden75@hotmail.com
Joshua R. Bradish, M.D.
Joshua R. Bradish, M.D.
Dermatopathologist / Clinical Associate Professor
Western Michigan University
1521 Gull Road
Kalamazoo, Michigan 49048
Email: Joshua.Bradish@ascension.org
Kyle Bradley, M.D., M.S.
Kyle Bradley, M.D., M.S.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Division of Hematopathology
Emory University
1364 Clifton Road, North East
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Email: kyle.bradley@emory.edu
Twitter: @KyleBradleyMD
Margaret S. Brandwein-Weber, M.D.
Margaret S. Brandwein-Weber, M.D.
Senior Faculty, Pathology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mt Sinai Hospital
1 Gustave L. Levy Place
New York, New York 10029-5674
Email: mbrandwein@chpnet.org
Ryan C. Braunberger, M.D.
Ryan C. Braunberger, M.D.
Resident
Department of Pathology
University Of New Mexico
Email: rbraunberger@salud.unm.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Amanda Breitbarth
Amanda Breitbarth
Pathology Resident
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California
Email: Amanda.Breitbarth@ucsf.edu
Sanjay Bridgelall, M.D.
Sanjay Bridgelall, M.D.
Department of Pathology & Cell Biology
University of South Florida Morsani College of Medicine
17 Davis Boulevard
Tampa, Florida 33606
Email: sbridgel@usf.edu
Laurence M. Briski, M.D.
Laurence M. Briski, M.D.
Fellow of Thoracic Pathology
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Email: laurencb@med.umich.edu
Frido Bruehl, M.D.
Frido Bruehl, M.D.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Resident, PGY-2
Robert J. Tomsich Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Email: bruehlf@ccf.org
Completed Topics (1)
Pınar Bulutay, M.D.
Pınar Bulutay, M.D.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathologist
Koç University Hospital
Davutpasa Street, 34010
Topkapı, Istanbul, Turkey
Email: pbulutay@kuh.ku.edu.tr
Telephone: +90 (505) 828-7688
Completed Topics (1)
Aurelia Busca, M.D., Ph.D.
Aurelia Busca, M.D., Ph.D.
Gynecological Pathology Fellow
Sunnybrook Health Science Center
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Email: aurelia.busca@sunnybrook.ca
Natalia Buza, M.D.
Natalia Buza, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Associate Director of Gynecologic Pathology
Department of Pathology
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut
Email: natalia.buza@yale.edu
Completed Topics (3)
Andrey Bychkov, M.D., Ph.D.
Andrey Bychkov, M.D., Ph.D.
Director of Digital Pathology
Department of Pathology
Kameda Medical Center
929 Higashi-cho, Kamogawa City
Chiba 296-8602, Japan
Subspecialty editor: Thyroid and parathyroid
Email: bychkov.andrey@kameda.jp
Completed Topics (64)
Back to top