Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Procedure pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Revised: 7 August 2020

Page views in 2019: 53,418
Page views in 2020 to date: 44,606




Authors by last name (F)



Senior Author / Author (18)


Ana Félix, M.D., Ph.D.
Ana Félix, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Instituto Português de Oncologia Francisco Gentil
Department of Pathology
NOVA Medical School – Nova University of Lisboa
Lisboa, Portugal
Email: afelix@ipolisboa.min-saude.pt
Completed Topics (1)
George Andy Farr, M.L.S.
George Andy Farr, M.L.S.
Clinical Microbiology Research Scientist
Department of Pathology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama (USA)
Telephone: (205) 966-5048
Email: gfarr@uabmc.edu
Matteo Fassan, M.D., Ph.D.
Matteo Fassan, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology
Department of Medicine (DIMED), Surgical Pathology Unit
University of Padua
Padua, Italy
Email: matteo.fassan@unipd.it
Completed Topics (1)
Samreen Fathima, M.B.B.S.
Samreen Fathima, M.B.B.S.
Resident
Baylor University Medical Center, Baylor Scott and White Health
3500 Gaston Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75246
Telephone: (214) 820-3772
Email: Samreen.fathima@bswhealth.org
Michael Feely, D.O.
Michael Feely, D.O.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology, Immunology, and Laboratory Medicine
University of Florida, College of Medicine
1600 SW Archer Road
PO Box 100275
Gainesville, Florida 32603
Email: mfeely@ufl.edu
Nella Cristina Fernandez, M.D.
Nella Cristina Fernandez, M.D.
Head and Neck Pathology Fellow
University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas
Email: ncfernandez@mdanderson.org
Joana Ferreira, M.D.
Joana Ferreira, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Instituto Português de Oncologia de Lisboa Francisco Gentil
Lisboa, Portugal
Email: jferreira@ipolisboa.min-saude.pt
Maria C. Ferrufino-Schmidt, M.D.
Maria C. Ferrufino-Schmidt, M.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
Universidad Peruana de Ciencias Aplicadas
Lima, Peru
Email: marice.ferrufino@gmail.com
Sarah Findeis, M.D.
Sarah Findeis, M.D.
Resident
Baylor Scott and White Health
3500 Gaston Avenue.
Dallas, Texas 75246
Telephone: (214) 820-2251
Email: sarah.findeis@bswhealth.org
Jennifer Findeis-Hosey, M.D.
Jennifer Findeis-Hosey, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
University of Rochester Medical Center
601 Elmwood Avenue, Box 626
Rochester, New York 14642
Email: Jennifer_Findeis-hosey@URMC.Rochester.edu
Margaret E. Flanagan, M.D.
Margaret E. Flanagan, M.D.
Chambersburg Hospital
Department of Pathology
112 North 7th Street
Chambersburg, Pennsylvania 17201-1720
Telephone: (717) 264-8886
Email:chpathinc@comcast.net
Completed Topics (1)
Trevor A. Flood, M.D.
Trevor A. Flood, M.D.
Pathologist and Assistant Professor
University of Ottawa, Ottawa Hospital
Division of Anatomical Pathology
501 Smyth Road, 4th Floor CCW, Room 4278
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada K1H8L6
Telephone: (613) 737-8899 ext: 72179
Email: tflood@toh.on.ca
Livia Florianova, M.D., M.Sc.
Livia Florianova, M.D., M.Sc.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Email: livia.florianova@mcgill.ca
Completed Topics (1)
Erna Forgó, M.D.
Erna Forgó, M.D.
Resident
Stanford University School of Medicine
Stanford, California (USA)
Email: eforgo@stanford.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Michael M. Franklin, D.O.
Michael M. Franklin, D.O.
Pathology Resident
University of New Mexico, Department of Pathology
Email: mmfranklin@salud.unm.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Karissa French, M.Res., M.D.
Karissa French, M.Res., M.D.
Anatomical Pathology Resident
Schulich School of Medicine and Dentistry, Western University
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
London Health Sciences Centre and St. Joseph’s Health Care
University Hospital
London, Ontario, Canada
Email: Karissa.French@lhsc.on.ca
Completed Topics (1)
Junya Fukuoka, M.D., Ph.D.
Junya Fukuoka, M.D., Ph.D.
Department Chair and Professor
Nagasaki University Hospital
Department of Pathology
1-7-1 Sakamoto, Nagasaki 852-8501, Japan
Telephone: +8 (196) 819-7054
Email: fukuokaj@nagasaki-u.ac.jp
Back to top