Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Procedure pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.


Revised: 29 September 2020

Page views in 2019: 53,418
Page views in 2020 to date: 55,810




Authors by last name (H)



Editorial Board Member (1)


Catherine E. Hagen, M.D.
Catherine E. Hagen, M.D.
Senior Associate Consultant, Division of Anatomic Pathology
Assistant Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
200 First St SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Subspecialty editor: Gastrointestinal
Telephone: (507) 284-9047
Email: hagen.catherine@mayo.edu
Senior Author / Author (50)


Christel Haberland, D.D.S., M.S.
Christel Haberland, D.D.S., M.S.
Clinical Instructor
Department of Pathology
Yale School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, Connecticut06501
Email: christel.haberland@yale.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Catherine E. Hagen, M.D.
Catherine E. Hagen, M.D.
Senior Associate Consultant, Division of Anatomic Pathology
Assistant Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
200 First St SW
Rochester, MN 55905
Subspecialty editor: Gastrointestinal
Telephone: (507) 284-9047
Email: hagen.catherine@mayo.edu
Mina Haghighi Abyaneh, M.D.
Mina Haghighi Abyaneh, M.D.
Resident Physician
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Loma Linda University Medical Center
11234 Anderson Street, Room 2516
Loma Linda, California 92354
Telephone: (909) 558-4094
Email: mabyaneh@llu.edu
Sabina Hajiyeva, M.D.
Sabina Hajiyeva, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of Surgical Pathology, Associate Director of AP/CP Residency Program
Department of pathology
Northwell Health Lenox Hill Hospital
New York, New York 10075 (USA)
Email: sabinanb@gmail.com
Shaheed W. Hakim, M.D.
Shaheed W. Hakim, M.D.
Staff Pathologist
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
St. Joseph's Health Centre
30 The Queensway
Toronto, Ontario Canada M6R 1B5
Telephone: (416) 530-6000 ext: 4623
Email: shakim@stjoestoronto.ca
Christopher S. Hale, M.D.
Christopher S. Hale, M.D.
Dermatopathologist / Pathologist
Southern California Permanente Medical Group
Kaiser Permanente South Bay Medical Center
Los Angeles, CA 90710
Telephone:: (310) 325-5111
Email: christopher.s.hale@kp.org
Completed Topics (116)
Jacqueline Hall, Ph.D.
Jacqueline Hall, Ph.D.
Honorary Senior Lecturer at Imperial College London
Executive Director of IQN Path
Luxembourg, Belgium
Telephone: +35 (267) 153-0993
Email: jacqueline.hall@iqnpath.org
Nadia M. Hameed, M.D.
Nadia M. Hameed, M.D.
AP / CP Resident Physician
Department of Pathology
University of South Alabama
2451 USA Medical Center Drive
Mobile, Alabama, 36617
Email: nhameed@health.southalabama.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Kara Hamilton, M.S.
Kara Hamilton, M.S.
Hans Magne Hamnvåg, M.D.
Hans Magne Hamnvåg, M.D.
AP/CP Pathology Resident
Loyola University Health System
Maywood, Illinois (USA)
Email: Hans.Hamnvag@luhs.org
Mowafak Hamodat, M.B.Ch.B., M.Sc.
Mowafak Hamodat, M.B.Ch.B., M.Sc.
Dermatopathologist / Consultant anatomic pathologist
Sheikh Shakhbout Medical City / Mayo Clinic
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Email: hamodat1@yahoo.com
Completed Topics (99)
Lisa Han, M.D.
Lisa Han, M.D.
Surgical Pathology Fellow
Department of Pathology
University of Washington Medical Center
Email: hanlisa@uw.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Adriana Handra-Luca, M.D.
Adriana Handra-Luca, M.D.
Service d'Anatomie Pathologique
APHP GHU Avicenne, Universite Paris Nord Sorbonne Cite
125, rue de Stalingrad
93000 Bobigny, France
Telephone: +3 (314) 895-5606 / 5601
Fax: +3 (314) 895-5602
Email: adriana.handra-luca@aphp.fr, adriana.handra-luca@hotmail.com
Completed Topics (42)
Jen-Fan Hang, M.D.
Jen-Fan Hang, M.D.
Attending Pathologist
Taipei Veterans General Hospital
Taipei, Taiwan
Email: jfhang@vghtpe.gov.tw
Joshua A. Hanson, M.D.
Joshua A. Hanson, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
University Of New Mexico, Department of Pathology
Albuquerque, New Mexico (USA)
Email: jahanson@salud.unm.edu
Monira Haque, M.B.B.S.
Monira Haque, M.B.B.S.
PGY-3 Resident Pathology
Department of Pathology
University of South Alabama Medical Center
2451 USA Medical Center Drive
Mobile, Alabama 36617
Email: monirahaque@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Lindsey Harle, M.D.
Lindsey Harle, M.D.
Forensic Pathology Fellow
Department of Pathology
University of Colorado Anschutz School of Medicine
Aurora, Colorado
Jesse Hart, D.O.
Jesse Hart, D.O.
Rhode Island Hospital (Lifespan)/Brown University
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Director of Immunohistochemistry
Surgical and Soft Tissue Pathology
593 Eddy Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
Telephone: (401) 606-2082
Email: jhart5@lifespan.org
Christopher Hartley, M.D.
Christopher Hartley, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota (USA)
Email: hartley.christopher@mayo.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Emily M. Hartsough, B.S.
Emily M. Hartsough, B.S.
Medical Student
University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Email: hart1003@umn.edu
Hirotsugu Hashimoto, M.D., Ph.D.
Hirotsugu Hashimoto, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Diagnostic Pathology
NTT Medical Center Tokyo
Faculty of Healthcare, Tokyo Healthcare University
Email: hhashimoto-tki@umin.ac.jp
Completed Topics (1)
Oudai Hassan, M.D.
Oudai Hassan, M.D.
Senior Staff Pathologist
Department of Pathology
Henry Ford Hospital
2799 West Grand Blvd, Pathology - K-6
Detroit, Michigan 48202
Telephone: (313) 916-2326
Email: ohassan1@hfhs.org
Website: https://www.henryford.com/physician-directory/h/hassan-oudai
Lewis A. Hassell, M.D.
Lewis A. Hassell, M.D.
Professor of Pathology
Director, Anatomic Pathology
Health Sciences Center
The University of Oklahoma
700 N.E. 17th St, Lower Level, Pathology Suite
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma 73104
Email: lewis-hassell@ouhsc.edu
Farnaz Hasteh, M.D.
Farnaz Hasteh, M.D.
Professor and Director of Cytopathology
Cytopathology Program Director
University of California, San Diego
Department of Pathology
East Campus Office Building (ECOB)
9444 Medical Center Drive, MC 7723
San Diego, California 92103-8720
Telephone: (619) 543-5288
Email: FHasteh@ucsd.edu
Hope Hastings, M.D.
Hope Hastings, M.D.
Fellow, Transfusion Medicine and Blood Bank
Hoxworth Blood Center
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio
Email: hastinhe@ucmail.uc.edu
Jing He, M.D.
Jing He, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
University of Texas Medical Branch
Email: jihe@utmb.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Jayne Healey, M.D.
Jayne Healey, M.D.
Hematopathologist
NeoGenomics Laboratories, Inc.
Ashley Hein, M.D.
Ashley Hein, M.D.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
University of Nebraska Medical Center
983135 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska 68198-3135
Email: ashley.hein@unmc.edu
Louise Helander, M.B.B.S.
Louise Helander, M.B.B.S.
Fellow, Blood Bank / Transfusion Medicine
University of Colorado Anschutz
Aurora, Colorado (USA)
Email: louise.helander@cuanschutz.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Rui Henrique, M.D., Ph.D.
Rui Henrique, M.D., Ph.D.
Chairman of the Board of Directors
IPO Porto
Email: henrique@ipoporto.min-saude.pt
David Hernandez Gonzalo, M.D.
David Hernandez Gonzalo, M.D.
Associate Professor
Surgical Pathology Fellowship Director
GI Fellowship Associate Director
University of Florida College of Medicine
Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
P.O. Box 100275
1600 South West Archer Road
Gainesville, FL 32610-0275
Telephone: (352) 627-9247
Email: hernand3@ufl.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Wesley Hiser, M.D.
Wesley Hiser, M.D.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Resident
University of Florida
1600 South West Archer Road
Gainesville, Florida 32610
Telephone: (352) 214-7554
Email: whiser@ufl.edu
Jonathan D. Ho, M.B.B.S., D.Sc.
Jonathan D. Ho, M.B.B.S., D.Sc.
Consultant Dermatologist / Dermatopathologist
Lecturer of Dermatology and Pathology
Director Dermatopathology Service
Co-Director Dermatology Residency Program
Section of Dermatology
Department of Medicine
The University of the West Indies
Mona Campus
Jamaica, West Indies
Email: jdho@bu.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Lynn Hoang, M.D.
Lynn Hoang, M.D.
Anatomical & Consultant Pathologist
Vancouver General Hospital
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of British Columbia, Canada
Completed Topics (1)
Anjelica Hodgson, M.D.
Anjelica Hodgson, M.D.
Resident, Anatomical Pathology
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
Email: anjelica.hodgson@mail.utoronto.ca
Derek Hoerres, M.D.
Derek Hoerres, M.D.
Resident Physician
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: derek.hoerres@unchealth.unc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Hedieh (Helen) Honarpisheh, M.D.
Hedieh (Helen) Honarpisheh, M.D.
Pathology Resident
Yale New Haven Hospital
Yale School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, Connecticut 06501
Completed Topics (1)
Gregory A. Hosler, M.D., Ph.D.
Gregory A. Hosler, M.D., Ph.D.
Completed Topics (2)
Zhihong Hu, M.D., Ph.D.
Zhihong Hu, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
6431 Fannin Street
Houston, Texas 77030
Telephone: (713) 566-5736
Email: zhihong.hu@uth.tmc.edu
Website: https://med.uth.edu/pathology/faculty/zhihong-hu-md/
He Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
He Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Pathologist
Baylor University
Medical Center Dallas
3500 Gaston Avenue
Dallas, Texas 75246
Email: HE.HUANG@bswhealth.org
Huiya Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
Huiya Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Medical College of Wisconsin
8701 W Watertown Plank Rd
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Email: hhuang@mcw.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Aaron R. Huber, D.O.
Aaron R. Huber, D.O.
Assistant Professor
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, New York
Email: aaron_huber@urmc.rochester.edu
Stanley David Hudnall, M.D.
Stanley David Hudnall, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and of Laboratory Medicine
Director of Pathology Education, Yale Department of Pathology
Department of Pathology
Brady Memorial Laboratory
310 Cedar Street, Suite. BML 116B
New Haven, Connecticut 06510
Email: david.hudnall@yale.edu
Yin P. Hung, M.D., Ph.D.
Yin P. Hung, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Pathologist
Massachusetts General Hospital
Instructor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Email: yphung@mgh.harvard.edu
Meghan Hupp, M.D.
Meghan Hupp, M.D.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology, Chief Resident
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
University of Minnesota
Mayo Mail Code 609
420 Delaware Street South East
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
Email: mhupp@umn.edu
Aliya N. Husain, M.D.
Aliya N. Husain, M.D.
Thoracic Pathology Fellowship Director
University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Email: aliya.husain@uchospitals.edu
Kelli Hutchens, M.D.
Kelli Hutchens, M.D.
Jutta Huvila, M.D.
Jutta Huvila, M.D.
Lecturer
University of Turku
Turku, 20500
Finland
Email: jkvuor@utu.fi
Martin Hyrcza, M.D., Ph.D., M.Sc.
Martin Hyrcza, M.D., Ph.D., M.Sc.
Consultant in Ophthalmic, Head and Neck, and Endocrine Pathology
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
University of Calgary
Alberta Precision Laboratories
Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
Telephone: (403) 944-4759 (office)
Fax: (403) 944-4748
Email: martin.hyrcza@ucalgary.ca
Completed Topics (1)
Back to top
Image 01 Image 02