Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Procedure pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.


Revised: 23 September 2020

Page views in 2019: 53,418
Page views in 2020 to date: 54,494




Authors by last name (K)



Senior Author / Author (37)


Andre Kajdacsy-Balla, M.D., Ph.D.
Andre Kajdacsy-Balla, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology
Director of the Transdisciplinary Pathology Division
Department of Pathology, College of Medicine
University of Illinois Health Sciences Center
Chicago, Illinois
Telephone: (312) 413-5239
Email: aballa@uic.edu
Jennifer R. Kaley, M.D.
Jennifer R. Kaley, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Dermatopathology
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
4301 West Markham Street, #517
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Telephone: (501) 686-6548
Email: jrkaley2@uams.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Dia Kamel, M.D., Ph.D.
Dia Kamel, M.D., Ph.D.
Anglia Ruskin University
Consultant in Pathology, Department of Cellular Pathology
Mid Essex Hospitals NHS Trust
Broomfield Hospital, Chelmsford, Essex, United Kingdom CM1 7ET
Email: Dia.Kamel@meht.nhs.uk
Dina Kandil, M.D.
Dina Kandil, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director of Gynecologic Pathology
UMass Memorial Medical Center
University of Massachusetts
1 Innovation Drive
Worcester, Massachusetts 01581
Telephone: (508) 793-6100
Email: Kandild@ummhc.org
Erica Kao, M.D.
Erica Kao, M.D.
Fellow, Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington (USA)
Email: ekao4@uw.edu
Raj P. Kapur, M.D., Ph.D.
Raj P. Kapur, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology, OC.8.720
Seattle Children’s Hospital and University of Washington
4800 Sand Point Way NE
Seattle, Washington 98115
Email: raj.kapur@seattlechildrens.org
Completed Topics (1)
Matthew S. Karafin, M.D.
Matthew S. Karafin, M.D.
Medical Director
Associate Professor
Versiti
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin (USA)
Email: matthew.karafin@bcw.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Cansu Karakas, M.D.
Cansu Karakas, M.D.
NYU Langone Medical Center
Department of Pathology
423 E. 23rd Street
New York, NY, 10010
Email: cansu_karakas@yahoo.com
Dipti M. Karamchandani, M.D.
Dipti M. Karamchandani, M.D.
Dipti M. Karamchandani, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology, Division of Anatomic Pathology
Penn State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
500 University Drive, H179
Hershey, PA 17033-0850
Email: dkaramchandani@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Hatem Kaseb, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Hatem Kaseb, M.D., Ph.D., M.P.H.
Hematopathology Fellow, PGY-5
Departments of Lab Medicine & Pathology
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Email: kasebh@ccf.org
Gagandeep Kaur, M.D.
Gagandeep Kaur, M.D.
Pathology Resident PGY2
Danbury Hospital
Danbury, Connecticut (USA)
Email: drgagandeepk5@gmail.com
Completed Topics (2)
Mehmet Kefeli, M.D.
Mehmet Kefeli, M.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Ondokuz Mayis University
55270 Samsun, Turkey
Telephone: +90 (362) 312-1919 ext: 2751
Email: mehmetkefeli@omu.edu.tr
Completed Topics (1)
Ryan Kendziora, M.D.
Ryan Kendziora, M.D.
Resident
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota (USA)
Email: Kendziora.Ryan@mayo.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Mahmoud A. Khalifa, M.D., Ph.D.
Mahmoud A. Khalifa, M.D., Ph.D.
Donald F. Gleason Professor
Director, Anatomic Pathology
Dept. of Laboratory Medicine & Pathology
University of Minnesota
420 Delaware St. S.E. MMC 76
Minneapolis, MN 55455
Telephone: (612) 273-3668
Fax: (612) 273-1142
Email: mkhalifa@umn.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Arbaz M. Khan
Arbaz M. Khan
Completed Topics (1)
Pallavi Khattar, M.D.
Pallavi Khattar, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Hematopathology
Assistant Director, Division of Flow Cytometry
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai Hospital
One Gustave L. Levy Place, Box 1612
New York, NY (USA) 10029
Email: pallavi.khattar@mountsinai.org
Andras Khoor, M,D., Ph.D.
Andras Khoor, M,D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Mayo Clinic
Jacksonville, Florida
Email: Khoor.Andras@mayo.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Joseph Khoury, M.D.
Joseph Khoury, M.D.
Professor
Department of Hematopathology
Division of Pathology / Lab Medicine
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas (USA)
Email: jkhoury@mdanderson.org
Seema Khutti, M.D.
Seema Khutti, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Zucker School of Medicine at Hofstra / Northwell
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine, Northwell Health
6 Ohio Drive, Suite 202
Lake Success, New York 11042
Telephone: (516) 304-7273
Fax: (516) 304-7270
Email: skhutti12@gmail.com
Completed Topics (4)
Annabelle Kim
Annabelle Kim
Completed Topics (1)
Ameet R. Kini, M.D., Ph.D.
Ameet R. Kini, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology
Director, Division of Hematopathology
Medical Director, Flow Cytometry Laboratory
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
EMS Building, 2nd Floor
2160 South First Avenue
Maywood, Illinois 60153
Email: akini@lumc.edu
Twitter: @AmeetRKini
Completed Topics (1)
Amanda Kitson, M.D.
Amanda Kitson, M.D.
Pathology House Officer IV
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan (USA)
Email: AmandaLKitson@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Matthew M. Klairmont, M.D.
Matthew M. Klairmont, M.D.
Resident
St. Jude Children’s Research Hospital
Memphis, Tennessee (USA)
Email: mmklairmont@gmail.com
Kristine Konopka, M.D.
Kristine Konopka, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Thoracic Pathology
Michigan Medicine, Department of Pathology and Clinical Laboratories
University of Michigan
2800 Plymouth Road, Building 35
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
Telephone: (734) 647-3992
Email: krkonopk@med.umich.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Paul J. Kowalski, M.D.
Paul J. Kowalski, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Division of Pathology, Departments of Physiology/Academic Affairs
College of Human Medicine
Michigan State University
965 East Fee Hall, Room 206C
East Lansing, Michigan 48824
Phone: (517) 353-3453
Fax: (517) 353-3146
Email: paul.kowalski@hc.msu.edu
Cleopatra Kozlowski, Ph.D.
Cleopatra Kozlowski, Ph.D.
Senior Scientist
Digital Pathology, Data Science Group
Oncology Biomarker Development
Development Sciences
Genentech Inc.
1 DNA Way South San Francisco
California, 94062
Email: kozlowski.cleopatra@gene.com
Jeffrey Krane, M.D., Ph.D.
Jeffrey Krane, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Brigham and Women's Hospital
75 Francis Street
Amory 3
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
Telephone: (617) 732-7510
Fax: (617) 739-6192
Completed Topics (1)
Alyssa Krasinskas, M.D.
Alyssa Krasinskas, M.D.
Completed Topics (1)
Katrina Krogh, M.D.
Katrina Krogh, M.D.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Northwestern University McGaw Medical Center and Feinberg School of Medicine
251 East Huron Street
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Email: Katrina.krogh@northwestern.edu
Melissa Krystel-Whittemore, M.D.
Melissa Krystel-Whittemore, M.D.
Breast Pathology Fellow
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, NY (USA)
Email: krystelm@mskcc.org
Elisabetta Kuhn, M.D.
Elisabetta Kuhn, M.D.
Enoch Kuo, M.D.
Enoch Kuo, M.D.
AP/CP Resident
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
4301 W Markham Street, #517
Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
Email: EKuo@uams.edu
William Kupsky, M.D.
William Kupsky, M.D.
Neuropathologist
Wayne State University, Detroit Medical Center
University Health Center
4201 St. Antoine
Detroit, MI 48201
Completed Topics (1)
Sajna V.M. Kutty, M.D.
Sajna V.M. Kutty, M.D.
Dr Sajna VM Kutty
Consultant Pathologist
MVR Cancer Centre and Research Institute (MVRCCRI)
Kozhikode, Kerala, India
Email: sajnavmkutty@gmail.com
Back to top
Image 01 Image 02