Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Procedure pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.


Revised: 29 September 2020

Page views in 2019: 53,418
Page views in 2020 to date: 55,810




Authors by last name (M)



Editorial Board Member (2)


Maria Martinez-Lage, M.D.
Maria Martinez-Lage, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Assistant Pathologist, Massachusetts General Hospital
Neuropathology, Warren 325
55 Fruit Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Subspecialty editor: Neuropathology (CNS tumor)
Telephone: (617) 724-3493
Email: mmartinez-lage@mgh.harvard.edu
Resident Advisory Board (1)


Meaghan Morris, M.D., Ph.D.
Meaghan Morris, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident, Anatomic Pathology and Neuropathology
Department of Pathology
The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland
Email: momalle2@jhmi.edu
Senior Author / Author (69)


Brian Ma, M.D.
Brian Ma, M.D.
Senior Resident of AP/CP Pathology
LAC+USC, Keck Medical Center of University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California 90033
Email: BMa@dhs.lacounty.gov
Isidro Machado, M.D., Ph.D.
Isidro Machado, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Pathologist
Department of Pathology
Instituto Valenciano de Oncología
Hospital Quironsalud
Valencia, Spain
Email: isidro.machado@uv.es
Completed Topics (1)
Alexander Craig Mackinnon, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
Alexander Craig Mackinnon, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Medical College of Wisconsin
Completed Topics (1)
Kelly Magliocca, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Kelly Magliocca, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Oral, Head and Neck Pathology
Assistant Professor, Emory University
1364 Clifton Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Subspecialty editor: Head & neck (ear, mandible & maxilla, oral cavity)
Email: kmagliocca@emory.edu
Completed Topics (56)
Daniel D. Mais, M.D.
Daniel D. Mais, M.D.
Associate Professor
Long School of Medicine
University of Texas Health Science Center
San Antonio, Texas (USA)
Email: mais@uthscsa.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Leonel Maldonado, M.D.
Leonel Maldonado, M.D.
AP / CP Resident Physician
Department of Pathology
University of South Alabama
2451 Fillingim Street
Mobile, Alabama 36617
Email: lfmaldonado@health.southalabama.edu
Completed Topics (3)
Zahra Maleki, M.D.
Zahra Maleki, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Department of Pathology
Baltimore, MD 21287
Email: zmaleki1@jhmi.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Rajit Malliah, M.D.
Rajit Malliah, M.D.
Hackensack Pathology Associates
Hackensack, New Jersey
Email: rajitmalliah@yahoo.com
Completed Topics (2)
Kruti P. Maniar, M.D.
Kruti P. Maniar, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
Residency Program Director
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
251 East Huron Street
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Email: Kruti.Maniar@northwestern.edu
Rifat Mannan, M.D.
Rifat Mannan, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Gastrointestinal, Liver and Pancreatic Pathology Division
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
Telephone: (215) 829-5087
Email: rifat.mannan@uphs.upenn.edu
Jaleh Mansouri, M.D., M.P.H.
Jaleh Mansouri, M.D., M.P.H.
Completed Topics (83)
Jose G. Mantilla, M.D.
Jose G. Mantilla, M.D.
Acting Assistant Professor
University of Washington
Department of Pathology
Telephone: (206) 598-1393
Email: mantilla@uw.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Varsha Manucha, M.D.
Varsha Manucha, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Surgical Pathology
Department of Pathology
University of Mississippi Medical Center
2500 North State Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Telephone: (601) 984-1570
Fax: (601) 984-1531
Email: vmanucha@umc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Rashmi Manur, M.D., M.P.H.
Rashmi Manur, M.D., M.P.H.
Yale Hematopathology Fellow
Yale University
New Haven, Connecticut
Email: rashmi.manur@yale.edu
Jordon March, M.D.
Jordon March, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Utah, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Department of Pathology
2000 Circle of Hope, HCI 3161, Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Telephone: (801) 587-4606
Email: jordon.march@hsc.utah.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Etan Marks, D.O.
Etan Marks, D.O.
Dermatopathologist
Advanced Dermatology and Cosmetic Surgery
Delray Beach, Florida (USA)
Email: etanmarks@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Mario L. Marques-Piubelli, M.D.
Mario L. Marques-Piubelli, M.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Translational Molecular Pathology
Houston, Texas 77030
Email: MLPiubelli@mdanderson.org, marquemario@gmail.com
Twitter: @mario_pathology
Anthony Martinez, M.D.
Anthony Martinez, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Department of Dermatology
Emory University School of Medicine
1364 Clifton Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Email: anthony.martinez@emory.edu
Carolina Martinez-Ciarpaglini, M.D., Ph.D.
Carolina Martinez-Ciarpaglini, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Pathologist
Hospital Clinico Universitario of Valencia
Biomedical Research Institute INCLIVA
Valencia, Spain 441620
Email: carolmartinez@incliva.es
Twitter: @carol_path
Maria Martinez-Lage, M.D.
Maria Martinez-Lage, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Assistant Pathologist, Massachusetts General Hospital
Neuropathology, Warren 325
55 Fruit Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Subspecialty editor: Neuropathology (CNS tumor)
Telephone: (617) 724-3493
Email: mmartinez-lage@mgh.harvard.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Shahla Masood, M.D.
Shahla Masood, M.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
UF Health Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
Email: Shahla.Masood@jax.ufl.edu
Completed Topics (4)
Blaine A. Mathison, B.S.
Blaine A. Mathison, B.S.
Scientist
Institute for Clinical and Experimental Pathology
ARUP Laboratories
500 Chipeta Way, Department 649
Salt Lake City, Utah 84008
Telephone: 801-583-2787 x:2804
Email: blaine.mathison@aruplab.com
Completed Topics (1)
Andres Matoso, M.D.
Andres Matoso, M.D.
Surgical and Urologic Pathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology, Urology and Oncology
Director of Immunohistochemistry
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland
Email: amatoso1@jhmi.edu
William McDonald, M.D.
William McDonald, M.D.
Neuropathologist
Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Mail Route 20205
2800 10th Avenue South, Suite 2000
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55407
Completed Topics (1)
Kelsey E. McHugh, M.D.
Kelsey E. McHugh, M.D.
Gastrointestinal, Hepatic, and Pancreatobiliary Pathology Fellow
Robert J. Tomsich Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute
Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Avenue, L25
Cleveland, Ohio 44195
Telephone: (216) 212-3776
Email: mchughk3@ccf.org
Jennifer M. McNiff, M.D.
Jennifer M. McNiff, M.D.
Professor
Director of Dermatopathology
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut (USA)
Email: jennifer.mcniff@yale.edu
Susan Meanor, R.T., R.D.M.S.
Susan Meanor, R.T., R.D.M.S.
Virginia Commonwealth University Health System
Division of Anatomic Pathology
Cytodiagnosis Center
Gateway Building, 6th floor, Room 224
1200 East Marshall Street
Richmond, Virginia 23298
Telephone: (804) 828-9740
Email: smeanor@mcvh-vcu.edu
L. Jeffrey Medeiros, M.D.
L. Jeffrey Medeiros, M.D.
Professor and Chair
Department of Hematopathology
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas (USA)
Email: ljmedeiros@mdanderson.org
Vikas Mehta M.D.
Vikas Mehta M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
University of Illinois Hospital and Health Sciences System
Chicago, Illinois
Email: vmehta23@uic.edu
Pia Mendoza, M.D.
Pia Mendoza, M.D.
Resident - Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Emory University
1364 Clifton Road North East
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Telephone: (404) 712-8210
Email: pia.mendoza@emory.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Ricardo M. Mendoza, M.D., M.S., C.T. (ASCP)
Ricardo M. Mendoza, M.D., M.S., C.T. (ASCP)
Department of Pathology
East Carolina University - Brody School of Medicine
600 Moye Blvd #7S-10
Greenville, NC 27834
Telephone: (252) 847-8789
Email: rmendoza@dpspa.com
Craig Mermel, M.D., Ph.D.
Craig Mermel, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Research Scientist
Google LLC
Mountain View, CA 94043
Email: cmermel@google.com
Ashirwad Merve, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Ashirwad Merve, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Consultant Neuropathologist and Honorary Senior Lecturer
Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children, London
National Hospital for Neurology and Neurosurgery, UCLH London
University College London
London, England
Email: a.merve@ucl.ac.uk
Ryan A. Metcalf, M.D.
Ryan A. Metcalf, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Medical Director
University Hospital Transfusion Services and ARUP Blood Services
University of Utah
Salt Lake City, Utah (USA)
Email: ryan.metcalf@path.utah.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Paulette Mhawech-Fauceglia, M.D.
Paulette Mhawech-Fauceglia, M.D.
Gynecologic Pathology consultant
Aurora Diagnostics, Sonic Healthcare system
Las Vegas, Nevada
Completed Topics (1)
Michael Michal, M.D., Ph.D.
Michael Michal, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident, Department of Pathology
Charles University
Faculty of Medicine
Bioptical Laboratory, Ltd.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Email: michael.michal@biopticka.cz
Completed Topics (2)
Daniela Mihova, M.D.
Daniela Mihova, M.D.
Completed Topics (26)
Kamran M. Mirza, M.D., Ph.D.
Kamran M. Mirza, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Pathology, Medical Education and Applied Health Sciences
Graduate Program Director, M.S. Degree in Medical Laboratory Sciences
Medical Director, Molecular Pathology Laboratory
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
EMS Building, 2nd Floor
2160 South First Avenue
Maywood, Illinois 60153
Email: kamran.mirza@lumc.edu
Twitter: @KMirza
Wadad S. Mneimneh, M.D.
Wadad S. Mneimneh, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
University of South Alabama Medical Center
2451 USA Medical Center Drive
Mobile, Alabama 36617
Email: wmneimneh@health.southalabama.edu
Shamayel Mohammed, M.D.
Shamayel Mohammed, M.D.
Consultant Anatomic Pathologist
Lymph Node Pathology and Cardio-Pulmonary Pathology
Chair, Anatomic Pathology, Saudi Board
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (MBC10)
King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center
P.O. Box 3354 Riyada 11211
Saudi Arabia
Telephone: +96 (611) 557-0369
Email: smohammed@kfshrc.edu.sa
Completed Topics (2)
Hina Mohsin, M.D.
Hina Mohsin, M.D.
University of California Riverside, School of Medicine
Riverside, California
Shabnam Momtahen, M.D.
Shabnam Momtahen, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, New Hampshire 03766
Telephone: (603) 650-7211
Email: shabnam.momtahen@hitchcock.org
Completed Topics (1)
M. Angeles Montero, M.D., Ph.D.
M. Angeles Montero, M.D., Ph.D.
Consultant Cardiothoracic Histopathologist
Manchester University NHS Foundation Trust
Manchester, England
Email: amonterofer@hotmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Thomas J. Montine, M.D., Ph.D.
Thomas J. Montine, M.D., Ph.D.
Stanford Medicine Professor in Pathology
Chair, Department of Pathology
Stanford University
300 Pasteur Drive, Lane 235
Stanford, California 94305
Telephone: (650) 723-5252
Email: tmontine@stanford.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Luca Morelli, M.D.
Luca Morelli, M.D.
Consultant Staff Pathologist
Santa Chiara Hospital
Trento, Italy
Email: luca.morelli@apss.tn.it
Completed Topics (1)
Gustavo Moreno, M.D.
Gustavo Moreno, M.D.
PGY-3, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Residency
Medical College of Wisconsin
Department of Pathology
Lab Building, L-83
9200 W. Wisconsin Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Telephone: (414) 805-5266
Pager: (414) 917-0480
Email: gamoreno@mcw.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Meaghan Morris, M.D., Ph.D.
Meaghan Morris, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident, Anatomic Pathology and Neuropathology
Department of Pathology
The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland
Email: momalle2@jhmi.edu
Annie S. Morrison, M.D.
Annie S. Morrison, M.D.
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Emory University
1364 Clifton Road, Room G159
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Telephone: (404) 712-8212
Email: Anniemorrisonmd@gmail.com
Completed Topics (27)
Matthew Morrow, M.D.
Matthew Morrow, M.D.
GI / Liver Pathology Fellow
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02215
Email: mmorrow@bidmc.harvard.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Karen A. Moser, M.D.
Karen A. Moser, M.D.
Associate Professor, Pathology
Medical Director, Hemostasis/Thrombosis Laboratory
University of Utah and ARUP Laboratories
Salt Lake City, Utah (USA)
Email: karen.moser@hsc.utah.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Mohamed Mostafa, M.D.
Mohamed Mostafa, M.D.
Assistant professor
Department of Pathology
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Email: mmostafa@mcw.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Samaneh A. Motanagh, M.D.
Samaneh A. Motanagh, M.D.
Resident, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, New Hampshire 03766
Telephone: (603) 650-7211
Email: Samaneh.A.Motanagh@hitchcock.org
Completed Topics (2)
Kiran Motaparthi, M.D.
Kiran Motaparthi, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Dermatopathology & Residency Program Director
University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville, Florida (USA)
Email: kmotaparthi@ufl.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Taofic Mounajjed, M.D.
Taofic Mounajjed, M.D.
Consultant
Associate Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota
Phone: (507) 538-4648
Fax: (507) 284-1599
Email: mounajjed.taofic@mayo.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Pawel Mroz, M.D., Ph.D.
Pawel Mroz, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Hematopathology and Molecular Genomics
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
University of Minnesota Medical School
D222 Mayo Memorial Building
Box 609 Mayo
420 Delaware Street South East
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
Telephone: (612) 624-6168
Smitha Mruthyunjayappa, M.D.
Smitha Mruthyunjayappa, M.D.
PGY-3 Resident
Department of Pathology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Email: smruthyunjayappa@uabmc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Patricia Muñoz-Hernández, M.D.
Patricia Muñoz-Hernández, M.D.
Pathology Resident
Pathology department
Hospital Universitario La Princesa
Madrid, Spain
Email: pmunozhernandez@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Aysha Mubeen, M.D.
Aysha Mubeen, M.D.
Resident, Department of Pathology
University of Florida College of Medicine
655 West 8th Street
Jacksonville, Florida 32209
Telephone: (904) 244-5521
Email: aysha.mubeen86@gmail.com
Faisal Mukhtar, M.B.B.S.
Faisal Mukhtar, M.B.B.S.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Florida College of Medicine
P.O.Box 100275
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0275
Telephone: (352) 627-0487
Email: fmukhtar@ufl.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Kristen E. Muller, D.O.
Kristen E. Muller, D.O.
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, New Hampshire 03766
Telephone: (603) 650-7211
Email: Kristen.E.Muller@hitchcock.org
Jijgee Munkhdelger, M.D., Ph.D.
Jijgee Munkhdelger, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Pathology
Kameda Medical Center
Japan
Email: jijgee.munkhdelger@kameda.jp
Completed Topics (1)
Carlos A. Murga-Zamalloa, M.D.
Carlos A. Murga-Zamalloa, M.D.
Hematopathology Fellow
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Email: carlosmu@med.umich.edu
Diana Murro Lin, M.D.
Diana Murro Lin, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama
Email: dmlin@uab.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Khaled A. Murshed, M.D.
Khaled A. Murshed, M.D.
Resident (PGY4)
Hamad Medical Corporation
Doha, Qatar
Email: kmurshed@hamad.qa
Rumina Musani, M.D.
Rumina Musani, M.D.
Hematological Pathology Residency Program Director, University of Toronto
Staff Pathologist
Department of Pathology, Division of Laboratory Hematology
Toronto General Hospital
University Health Network
200 Elizabeth Street, 11E, Room 408
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5G 2C4
Telephone: (416) 340-4800 ext. 2381
Email: rumina.musani@uhn.ca
Alexis Musick, B.S.
Alexis Musick, B.S.
Medical Student
Duke University School of Medicine
Durham, North Carolina
Email: alexis.musick@duke.edu
Back to top
Image 01 Image 02