Authors / Editorial Board
Last revised 9 January 2020

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor, Editorial Board member or Senior Author / Author, with the topic completion date.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Procedure pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about in your CV. You must follow our procedures, or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Page views in 2019: 53,418
Page views in 2020 to date: 10,226




Authors by last name (M)



Editorial Board Member (2)


Kelly Magliocca, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Kelly Magliocca, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Oral, Head and Neck Pathology
Assistant Professor, Emory University
1364 Clifton Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Subspecialty editor: Head and neck pathology
Email: kmagliocca@emory.edu
Maria Martinez-Lage, M.D.
Maria Martinez-Lage, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Assistant Pathologist, Massachusetts General Hospital
Neuropathology, Warren 325
55 Fruit Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Subspecialty editor: Neuropathology
Telephone: (617) 724-3493
Email: mmartinez-lage@mgh.harvard.edu
Senior Author / Author (48)


Alexander Craig Mackinnon, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
Alexander Craig Mackinnon, Jr., M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Medical College of Wisconsin
Kelly Magliocca, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Kelly Magliocca, D.D.S., M.P.H.
Oral, Head and Neck Pathology
Assistant Professor, Emory University
1364 Clifton Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Subspecialty editor: Head and neck pathology
Email: kmagliocca@emory.edu
Completed Topics (60)
Leonel Maldonado, M.D.
Leonel Maldonado, M.D.
AP / CP Resident Physician
Department of Pathology
University of South Alabama
2451 Fillingim Street
Mobile, Alabama 36617
Email: lfmaldonado@health.southalabama.edu
Completed Topics (3)
Zahra Maleki, M.D.
Zahra Maleki, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Department of Pathology
Baltimore, MD 21287
Email: zmaleki1@jhmi.edu
Rajit Malliah, M.D.
Rajit Malliah, M.D.
Director of Dermatopathology
Orange Pathology Associates
New York, New York
Email: rajitmalliah@yahoo.com
Completed Topics (2)
Kruti P. Maniar, M.D.
Kruti P. Maniar, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
Residency Program Director
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
251 East Huron Street
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Email: Kruti.Maniar@northwestern.edu
Rifat Mannan, M.D.
Rifat Mannan, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Gastrointestinal, Liver and Pancreatic Pathology Division
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19107
Telephone: (215) 829-5087
Email: rifat.mannan@uphs.upenn.edu
Completed Topics (18)
Jaleh Mansouri, M.D., M.P.H.
Jaleh Mansouri, M.D., M.P.H.
Completed Topics (114)
Jose G. Mantilla, M.D.
Jose G. Mantilla, M.D.
Acting Assistant Professor
University of Washington
Department of Pathology
Telephone: (206) 598-1393
Email: mantilla@uw.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Varsha Manucha, M.D.
Varsha Manucha, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director, Surgical Pathology
Department of Pathology
University of Mississippi Medical Center
2500 North State Street
Jackson, Mississippi 39216
Telephone: (601) 984-1570
Fax: (601) 984-1531
Email: vmanucha@umc.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Jordon March, M.D.
Jordon March, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Utah, Huntsman Cancer Institute
Department of Pathology
2000 Circle of Hope, HCI 3161, Salt Lake City, UT 84112
Telephone: (801) 587-4606
Email: jordon.march@hsc.utah.edu
Mario L. Marques-Piubelli, M.D.
Mario L. Marques-Piubelli, M.D.
Postdoctoral Fellow
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Translational Molecular Pathology
Houston, Texas 77030
Email: MLPiubelli@mdanderson.org, marquemario@gmail.com
Twitter: @mario_pathology
Anthony Martinez, M.D.
Anthony Martinez, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Department of Dermatology
Emory University School of Medicine
1364 Clifton Road
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Email: anthony.martinez@emory.edu
Completed Topics (28)
Carolina Martinez-Ciarpaglini, M.D., Ph.D.
Carolina Martinez-Ciarpaglini, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Pathologist
Hospital Clinico Universitario of Valencia
Biomedical Research Institute INCLIVA
Valencia, Spain 441620
Email: carolmartinez@incliva.es
Twitter: @carol_path
Maria Martinez-Lage, M.D.
Maria Martinez-Lage, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology, Harvard Medical School
Assistant Pathologist, Massachusetts General Hospital
Neuropathology, Warren 325
55 Fruit Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02114
Subspecialty editor: Neuropathology
Telephone: (617) 724-3493
Email: mmartinez-lage@mgh.harvard.edu
Shahla Masood, M.D.
Shahla Masood, M.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
UF Health Jacksonville
Jacksonville, Florida
Email: Shahla.Masood@jax.ufl.edu
Blaine A. Mathison, B.S.
Blaine A. Mathison, B.S.
Scientist
Institute for Clinical and Experimental Pathology
ARUP Laboratories
500 Chipeta Way, Department 649
Salt Lake City, Utah 84008
Telephone: 801-583-2787 x:2804
Email: blaine.mathison@aruplab.com
Completed Topics (1)
Andres Matoso, M.D.
Andres Matoso, M.D.
Surgical and Urologic Pathology
Assistant Professor of Pathology, Urology and Oncology
Director of Immunohistochemistry
Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland
Email: amatoso1@jhmi.edu
William McDonald, M.D.
William McDonald, M.D.
Neuropathologist
Abbott Northwestern Hospital
Mail Route 20205
2800 10th Avenue South, Suite 2000
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55407
Completed Topics (1)
Kelsey E. McHugh, M.D.
Kelsey E. McHugh, M.D.
Gastrointestinal, Hepatic, and Pancreatobiliary Pathology Fellow
Robert J. Tomsich Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute
Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Avenue, L25
Cleveland, Ohio 44195
Telephone: (216) 212-3776
Email: mchughk3@ccf.org
Vikas Mehta M.D.
Vikas Mehta M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Pathology
University of Illinois Hospital and Health Sciences System
Chicago, Illinois
Email: vmehta23@uic.edu
Pia Mendoza, M.D.
Pia Mendoza, M.D.
Resident - Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Emory University
1364 Clifton Road North East
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Telephone: (404) 712-8210
Email: pia.mendoza@emory.edu
Ricardo M. Mendoza, M.D., M.S., C.T. (ASCP)
Ricardo M. Mendoza, M.D., M.S., C.T. (ASCP)
Department of Pathology
East Carolina University - Brody School of Medicine
600 Moye Blvd #7S-10
Greenville, NC 27834
Telephone: (252) 847-8789
Email: rmendoza@dpspa.com
Craig Mermel, MD, Ph.D.
Craig Mermel, MD, Ph.D.
Staff Research Scientist
Google LLC
Mountain View, CA 94043
Email: cmermel@google.com
Paulette Mhawech-Fauceglia, M.D.
Paulette Mhawech-Fauceglia, M.D.
Gynecologic Pathology consultant
Aurora Diagnostics, Sonic Healthcare system
Las Vegas, Nevada
Completed Topics (1)
Michael Michal, M.D., Ph.D.
Michael Michal, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident, Department of Pathology
Charles University
Faculty of Medicine
Bioptical Laboratory, Ltd.
Pilsen, Czech Republic
Email: michael.michal@biopticka.cz
Daniela Mihova, M.D.
Daniela Mihova, M.D.
Completed Topics (34)
Roberto N. Miranda, M.D.
Roberto N. Miranda, M.D.
Professor
The University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Department of Hematopathology
Houston, Texas 77030
Email: roberto.miranda@mdanderson.org
Kamran M. Mirza, M.D., Ph.D.
Kamran M. Mirza, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Pathology, Medical Education and Applied Health Sciences
Graduate Program Director, M.S. Degree in Medical Laboratory Sciences
Medical Director, Molecular Pathology Laboratory
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
EMS Building, 2nd Floor
2160 South First Avenue
Maywood, Illinois 60153
Email: kamran.mirza@lumc.edu
Twitter: @KMirza
Wadad S. Mneimneh, M.D.
Wadad S. Mneimneh, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
University of South Alabama Medical Center
2451 USA Medical Center Drive
Mobile, Alabama 36617
Email: wmneimneh@health.southalabama.edu
Shamayel Mohammed, M.D.
Shamayel Mohammed, M.D.
Consultant Anatomic Pathologist
Lymph Node Pathology and Cardio-Pulmonary Pathology
Chair, Anatomic Pathology, Saudi Board
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine (MBC10)
King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center
P.O. Box 3354 Riyada 11211
Saudi Arabia
Telephone: +96 (611) 557-0369 Email: smohammed@kfshrc.edu.sa
Completed Topics (2)
Shabnam Momtahen, M.D.
Shabnam Momtahen, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center
Dartmouth Geisel School of Medicine
One Medical Center Drive
Lebanon, New Hampshire 03766
Telephone: (603) 650-7211
Email: shabnam.momtahen@hitchcock.org
Thomas J. Montine, M.D., Ph.D.
Thomas J. Montine, M.D., Ph.D.
Stanford Medicine Professor in Pathology
Chair, Department of Pathology
Stanford University
300 Pasteur Drive, Lane 235
Stanford, California 94305
Telephone: (650) 723-5252
Email: tmontine@stanford.edu
Gustavo Moreno, M.D.
Gustavo Moreno, M.D.
PGY-3, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Residency
Medical College of Wisconsin
Department of Pathology
Lab Building, L-83
9200 W. Wisconsin Ave
Milwaukee, WI 53226
Telephone: (414) 805-5266
Pager: (414) 917-0480
Email: gamoreno@mcw.edu
Meaghan Morris, M.D., Ph.D.
Meaghan Morris, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident, Anatomic Pathology and Neuropathology
Department of Pathology
The Johns Hopkins School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland
Email: momalle2@jhmi.edu
Annie S. Morrison, M.D.
Annie S. Morrison, M.D.
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Emory University
1364 Clifton Road, Room G159
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Telephone: (404) 712-8212
Email: Anniemorrisonmd@gmail.com
Completed Topics (29)
Matthew Morrow, M.D.
Matthew Morrow, M.D.
GI / Liver Pathology Fellow
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
330 Brookline Avenue
Boston, Massachusetts 02215
Email: mmorrow@bidmc.harvard.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Taofic Mounajjed, M.D.
Taofic Mounajjed, M.D.
Consultant
Associate Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota
Phone: (507) 538-4648
Fax: (507) 284-1599
Email: mounajjed.taofic@mayo.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Pawel Mroz, M.D., Ph.D.
Pawel Mroz, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Hematopathology and Molecular Genomics
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
University of Minnesota Medical School
D222 Mayo Memorial Building
Box 609 Mayo
420 Delaware Street South East
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
Telephone: (612) 624-6168
Smitha Mruthyunjayappa, M.D.
Smitha Mruthyunjayappa, M.D.
PGY-3 Resident
Department of Pathology
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Email: smruthyunjayappa@uabmc.edu
Aysha Mubeen, M.D.
Aysha Mubeen, M.D.
Resident, Department of Pathology
University of Florida College of Medicine
655 West 8th Street
Jacksonville, Florida 32209
Telephone: (904) 244-5521
Email: aysha.mubeen86@gmail.com
Faisal Mukhtar, M.B.B.S.
Faisal Mukhtar, M.B.B.S.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Florida College of Medicine
P.O.Box 100275
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0275
Telephone: (352) 627-0487
Email: fmukhtar@ufl.edu
Carlos A. Murga-Zamalloa, M.D.
Carlos A. Murga-Zamalloa, M.D.
Hematopathology Fellow
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, MI 48105
Email: carlosmu@med.umich.edu
Rumina Musani, M.D.
Rumina Musani, M.D.
Hematological Pathology Residency Program Director, University of Toronto
Staff Pathologist
Department of Pathology, Division of Laboratory Hematology
Toronto General Hospital
University Health Network
200 Elizabeth Street, 11E, Room 408
Toronto, Ontario, Canada M5G 2C4
Telephone: (416) 340-4800 ext. 2381
Email: rumina.musani@uhn.ca
Alexis Musick, B.S.
Alexis Musick, B.S.
Medical Student
Duke University School of Medicine
Durham, North Carolina
Email: alexis.musick@duke.edu
Back to top