Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident / Fellow Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.

Click here to see the winners of our 2021 Best Author Awards for topics written for!

Click here to see our most prolific authors as well as the entire list of authors who completed topics in 2021.

Editorial Process for

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Instructions pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Revised: 1 July 2022

Page views in 2021: 95,356
Page views in 2022 to date: 15,576

Senior Author / Author
Debra L. Zynger, M.D.
Debra L. Zynger, M.D.
Department of Pathology
Director of Urologic Pathology
The Ohio State University Medical Center
E401 Doan Hall, 410 W 10th Ave
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Editor-in-Chief: August 2018 to March 2021
Subspecialty editor: Genitourinary (adrenal, penis, testis) (since September 2014)
Telephone: (614) 293-7705
Webpages: OSU Department of Pathology, Amazon Books page, ResearchGate
Books by editor: Biopsy Interpretation of the Kidney & Adrenal Gland, 1st Edition, 2015,
Prostate Pathology, 1st Edition, 2014
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (32)
Image 01 Image 02