Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident / Fellow Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.
Click here to see the Top 25 Authors as well as the entire list of authors who completed topics in 2020. Together, they wrote more than 650 articles.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Procedure pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Revised: 11 May 2021

Page views in 2020: 78,048
Page views in 2021 to date: 33,940




Authors by last name (A)



Editorial Board Member (3)


Borislav A. Alexiev, M.D.
Borislav A. Alexiev, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
251 East Huron St, Feinberg 7-342A
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Subspecialty editor: Bone & soft tissue (since June 2019)
Email: borislav.alexiev@northwestern.edu
Nicole K. Andeen, M.D.
Nicole K. Andeen, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Oregon Health and Science University
Portland, Oregon, USA
Subspecialty editor: Medical renal (since October 2018)
Email: andeen@ohsu.edu
Feature: Interview for PathologyOutlines.com
Kyle Annen, D.O.
Kyle Annen, D.O.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
University of Colorado-Anschutz
Medical Director of Transfusion Services
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 East 16th Avenue, B120
Aurora, Colorado, USA
Subspecialty editor: Transfusion medicine, coagulation (since August 2020)
Telephone: (720) 777-2721
Fax: (720) 777-7119
Email: Kyle.Annen@childrenscolorado.org
Books by editor: Immunohematology and Transfusion Medicine: A Case Study Approach (2nd ed.), 2018
Senior Author / Author (82)


Ossama Abbas, M.D.
Ossama Abbas, M.D.
Professor
Vice Chair of the Department of Dermatology
American University of Beirut Medical Center
Riad El-Solh, Beirut, 1107 2020, Lebanon
Email: oa09@aub.edu.lb
Maryam Abdelghani, M.D.
Maryam Abdelghani, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Mercer University School of Medicine
Savannah Campus
Rm 2226
1250 E 66th Street, Room 2226
Savannah, Georgia 31404
Email: abdelghani_m@mercer.edu
Fouad Abdelhalim, M.D.
Fouad Abdelhalim, M.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor, Pathology and Human Anatomy
Loma Linda University School of Medicine
Loma Linda, California
Email: abdfo@yahoo.com
Engy Abdellatif, M.B.B.Ch., M.D., Ph.D.
Engy Abdellatif, M.B.B.Ch., M.D., Ph.D.
Honorary Senior Lecturer in Pathology
Specialty Doctor in Histopathology
Anglia Ruskin University, UK
Mid Essex Hospitals, UK
Telephone: 01245 516769
Email: Engy.Abdellatif@meht.nhs.uk
Monica Abdelmalak, M.D.
Monica Abdelmalak, M.D.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina, USA
Email: monica.abdelmalak@duke.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Alaa Abdelrazik, M.B.B.Ch., M.Sc. (Clin Pharm), M.Sc. (Clin Path), M.D., Ph.D.
Alaa Abdelrazik, M.B.B.Ch., M.Sc. (Clin Pharm), M.Sc. (Clin Path), M.D., Ph.D.
Lecturer in Medicine
University of Bradford
Bradford, United Kingdom
Email: A.Abdelrazik1@bradford.ac.uk
Eman Abdelzaher, M.D., Ph.D.
Eman Abdelzaher, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology
Consultant Pathologist
Department of Pathology
Faculty of Medicine
University of Alexandria
Alexandria, Egypt
Email: abdelzaher.eman@alexmed.edu.eg
Completed Topics (43)
Eman Abdulfatah, M.D.
Eman Abdulfatah, M.D.
Completed Topics (2)
Elizabeth Abels, M.D.
Elizabeth Abels, M.D.
Pathology Resident
Department of Pathology
University of Texas Medical Branch
Email: elabels@utmb.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Syeda F. Absar, M.D., M.P.H.
Syeda F. Absar, M.D., M.P.H.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Geisinger Health System
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, Pennsylvania 17822-1920
Email: sabsar1@geisinger.edu
Vitria Adisetiyo, Ph.D.
Vitria Adisetiyo, Ph.D.
Technical Writer
Flagship Biosciences, Inc.
7575 West 103rd Avenue, Suite 100
Westminster, Colorado 80021
Email: vadisetiyo@flagshipbio.com
Brian D. Adkins, M.D.
Brian D. Adkins, M.D.
Fellow
Department of Pathology
University of Virginia
Charlottesville, Virginia (USA)
Email: Brian.adkins@virginia.edu
N. Volkan Adsay, M.D.
N. Volkan Adsay, M.D.
Professor and Chairman
Department of Pathology
Koc University Hospitals
Telephone: +90 532 258 2196; U.S. +1 (678) 984-9853
Email: vadsay@kuh.ku.edu.tr
Completed Topics (3)
Indu Agarwal, M.D.
Indu Agarwal, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Pathology
Rush University Medical Center
1653 W Congress Parkway
540 Jelke
Chicago, Illinois (USA) 60612
Telephone: (312) 942-5249
Fax: (312) 942-3434
Email: Indu_agarwal@rush.edu
Completed Topics (3)
Shipra Agarwal, M.D.
Shipra Agarwal, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Ansari Nagar
New Delhi 110029, India
Telephone: +91-9899800189
Email: drshipra0902@gmail.com
Maryam Aghighi, M.D.
Maryam Aghighi, M.D.
Pathology Resident
Robert Wood Johnson Barnabas Health
Livingston, New Jersey, USA
Email: maryam.aghighi@rwjbh.org
Diana Agostini-Vulaj, D.O.
Diana Agostini-Vulaj, D.O.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Gastrointestinal and Hepatobiliary Division
Department of Pathology
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, New York, USA
Email: diana_agostinivulaj@urmc.rochester.edu
Zubair Ahmad, M.B.B.S.
Zubair Ahmad, M.B.B.S.
Professor
Aga Khan University
Karachi City, Sindh, Pakistan
Email: Zubair.ahmad@aku.edu
Aadil Ahmed, M.D.
Aadil Ahmed, M.D.
Dermatopathology Fellow
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Email: aahmed@uams.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Heba Ahmed Abdelkader, M.D.
Heba Ahmed Abdelkader, M.D.
Lecturer
Kasr Alainy Faculty of Medicine, Cairo University
El Manial, Cairo, Egypt 11562
Email: H_abdelkader2007@yahoo.com
Completed Topics (1)
Janice Seulgy Ahn, M.D.
Janice Seulgy Ahn, M.D.
Neuropathology Fellow
Department of Pathology
Duke University Medical Center
20 Duke Medicine Circle
Durham, North Carolina 27710
Telephone: (919) 684-0314
Email: janice.ahn@duke.edu
Webpage: Duke Department of Pathology
Completed Topics (1)
Karina Aivazian, M.B.B.S.
Karina Aivazian, M.B.B.S.
Fellow
Department of Tissue Pathology and Diagnostic Oncology
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW Health Pathology
Sydney, Australia
Email: k.aivazian@gmail.com
Israh Akhtar, M.D.
Israh Akhtar, M.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology
Program Director
Cytopathology Fellowship Program
University of Mississippi Medical Center
Jackson, Mississippi
Telephone: (601) 984-2971
Email: iakhtar@umc.edu
Mohammed Akhtar, M.D.
Mohammed Akhtar, M.D.
Professor, Senior Consultant
Head Division of Anatomic Pathology
Hamad Medical Corporation
Doha, Qatar
Email: makhtar@hamad.qa
Ashwin S. Akki, M.D, Ph.D.
Ashwin S. Akki, M.D, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Florida College of Medicine
1600 SW Archer Road
Gainesville, Florida 32610
Email: a.akki@ufl.edu
Hiba Al Dallal, M.B.Ch.B.
Hiba Al Dallal, M.B.Ch.B.
Resident
University of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Email: hiba.aldallal@louisville.edu
Sameer Al Diffalha, M.D.
Sameer Al Diffalha, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Program Director, Gastrointestinal / Hepatobiliary Pathology Fellowship
University of Alabama at Birmingham
Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Email: saldiffalha@uabmc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Ayman Al Habeeb, M.D.
Ayman Al Habeeb, M.D.
Completed Topics (1)
Areej M. Al Nemer, M.D.
Areej M. Al Nemer, M.D.
Associate Professor and Consultant
Breast Pathologist
Imam Abdulrahman Bin Faisal University
Dammam, Saudi Arabia
Email: aanemer@iau.edu.sa
Completed Topics (1)
Turki Al-Hussain, M.D.
Turki Al-Hussain, M.D.
King Faisal Specialist Hospital and Research Center
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
P.O. Box 3354, MBC 10
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia 11211
Email: t_alhussain@yahoo.com
Maysa Al-Hussaini, M.D.
Maysa Al-Hussaini, M.D.
FRCPath CIP®
Full Member
Consultant Histopathologist/Neuropathologist
Chair, Institutional Review Board
Past President; Arab Division IAP
King Hussein Cancer Center
202 Queen Rania Al-Abdullah street
P.O. Box 1269 Al-Jubaiha
Amman 11941 Jordan
Telephone: +96265300460 ext 1308
Email: mhussaini@khcc.jo
Ethar Al-Husseinawi, M.B.Ch.B., Ph.D.
Ethar Al-Husseinawi, M.B.Ch.B., Ph.D.
Surgical Pathology Fellow
The University of Kansas Health System
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Email: ealhusseinawi@kumc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Shaymaa Al-Loh Ashi, M.D.
Shaymaa Al-Loh Ashi, M.D.
Resident, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine

Hospital of the University of Pennsylvania

3400 Spruce Street, 6 Founders

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Email: shaymaa.ashi@pennmedicine.upenn.edu
Buthaina Al-Maashari, M.D.
Buthaina Al-Maashari, M.D.
Hematopathology resident
Department of Pathology
Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Email: Buthaina.Al-Maashari@nshealth.ca
Completed Topics (1)
Roula Albadine, M.D.
Roula Albadine, M.D.
Said Albahra, M.D.
Said Albahra, M.D.
Staff Dermatopathologist
Baylor Scott & White Health
Temple, Texas 76508
Email: Said.Albahra@BSWHealth.org
Completed Topics (1)
Alia Albawardi, M.B.B.S.
Alia Albawardi, M.B.B.S.
Completed Topics (1)
Andrew Alexander, M.D.
Andrew Alexander, M.D.
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Department of Pathology
251 E Huron St
Chicago, IL 60611
Telephone: (312) 503-8144
Fax: (312) 926-0560
Email: andrew.alexander@northwestern.edu
Melissa Alexander, M.D., Ph.D.
Melissa Alexander, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, NY (USA) 10029
Email: melissa.alexander@mountsinai.org
Completed Topics (1)
Borislav A. Alexiev, M.D.
Borislav A. Alexiev, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Northwestern University Feinberg School of Medicine
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
251 East Huron St, Feinberg 7-342A
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Subspecialty editor: Bone & soft tissue (since June 2019)
Email: borislav.alexiev@northwestern.edu
Fatimah Algawahmed, M.D.
Fatimah Algawahmed, M.D.
Resident, Hematopathology
University of Toronto
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Email: Fatimah.algawahmed@mail.utoronto.ca
Albert Alhatem, M.D.
Albert Alhatem, M.D.
Pathology Resident
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Newark, New Jersey (USA)
Email: albert.alhatem.md@gmail.com
Rouba Ali-Fehmi, M.D.
Rouba Ali-Fehmi, M.D.
Completed Topics (2)
Mir Alikhan, M.D.
Mir Alikhan, M.D.
Staff Pathologist, Hematopathology and Molecular Pathology
NorthShore University HealthSystem
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of Chicago Pritzker School of Medicine
Chicago, Illinois
Email: malikhan2@northshore.org
Ohoud Aljarbou, M.D.
Ohoud Aljarbou, M.D.
Consultant Anatomic Pathologist and Dermatopathologist
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
King Abdulaziz Medical City
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Email: ohoudaljarbou@hotmail.com
Khaled J. Alkhateeb, M.B.B.S.
Khaled J. Alkhateeb, M.B.B.S.
Resident
University of Louisville
Louisville, Kentucky 40202 USA
Email: khaled.alkhateeb@louisville.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Felicia D. Allard, M.D.
Felicia D. Allard, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Renaissance School of Medicine at the State University of New York at Stony Brook
Stony Brook, New York
Email: feliciadallard@gmail.com
Ahmed K. Alomari, M.D.
Ahmed K. Alomari, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Clinical Dermatology
Associate Director, Dermatopathology Fellowship Program
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Indiana University School of Medicine
Email: akalomar@iu.edu
Ahmed Alrajjal, M.D.
Ahmed Alrajjal, M.D.
Fellow
Wayne State University
Detroit, Michigan 48202
Email: dr.airajjal@gmail.com
Léonie Alran, B.S.
Léonie Alran, B.S.
M.D. Candidate, Resident
University of Bordeaux
Bordeaux, France
Email: leonie.alran@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Afaf M. Alsharhan, M.D.
Afaf M. Alsharhan, M.D.
Assistant Professor
King Saud University
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Email: afaf.m.alsharhan@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
F. Zahra Aly, M.D., Ph.D.
F. Zahra Aly, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Florida College of Medicine
P.O.Box 100275
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0275
Telephone: (352) 627-9244
Fax: (352) 627-9242
Email: fzahra.aly@ufl.edu
Vishnu Amaram Samara, Ph.D.
Vishnu Amaram Samara, Ph.D.
Clinical Chemistry Fellow
University of California, Los Angeles (UCLA)
Los Angeles, California, USA
Email: vsamara@mednet.ucla.edu
Ali Amin, M.D.
Ali Amin, M.D.
Rhode Island Hospital
Department of Pathology
593 Eddy Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
Telephone: (401) 444-5163
Email: almin33@yahoo.com
Daniel Anderson, M.D., M.B.A.
Daniel Anderson, M.D., M.B.A.
Resident, Anatomical and Clinical Pathology
University of Washington
1959 North East Pacific Street
Seattle, Washington 98195
Email: danalx@uw.edu
Saba Anjum, M.B.B.S.
Saba Anjum, M.B.B.S.
Consultant
Aga Khan University Hospital
Karachi, Pakistan
Email: saba.anjum@aku.edu
Kyle Annen, D.O.
Kyle Annen, D.O.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pathology
University of Colorado-Anschutz
Medical Director of Transfusion Services
Children's Hospital Colorado
13123 East 16th Avenue, B120
Aurora, Colorado, USA
Subspecialty editor: Transfusion medicine, coagulation (since August 2020)
Telephone: (720) 777-2721
Fax: (720) 777-7119
Email: Kyle.Annen@childrenscolorado.org
Books by editor: Immunohematology and Transfusion Medicine: A Case Study Approach (2nd ed.), 2018
Tatjana Antic, M.D.
Tatjana Antic, M.D.
Associate Professor
University of Chicago, Department of Pathology
5841 S. Maryland Avenue
Chicago, IL 60637
Telephone: (773) 834-8419
Email: tatjana.antic@uchospitals.edu
Maria A. Arafah, M.D.
Maria A. Arafah, M.D.
Associate Professor
King Saud University
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Email: marafah83@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Brian D. Arbogast, M.D.
Brian D. Arbogast, M.D.
Fellow
Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Email: barbogast@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Laura Ardighieri, M.D.
Laura Ardighieri, M.D.
Department of Molecular and Translational Medicine, Section of Pathology
University-Spedali Civili of Brescia
Piazzale Spedali Civili 1, 25123
Brescia, Italy
Email: lauraardighieri@gmail.com
Pedram Argani, M.D.
Pedram Argani, M.D.
Professor, Departments of Pathology and Oncology
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Associate Director of Surgical Pathology
The Johns Hopkins Hospital
Baltimore, Maryland
Email: pargani@jhmi.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Susan M. Armstrong, M.D., Ph.D.
Susan M. Armstrong, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident, Anatomical Pathology
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Email: susanm.armstrong@mail.utoronto.ca
Completed Topics (1)
Ayşe Armutlu, M.D.
Ayşe Armutlu, M.D.
Department of Pathology
Koc University Hospitals
Telephone: +90 535 504 3559
Email: aarmutlu@kuh.ku.edu.tr
Completed Topics (1)
Manju Aron, M.D.
Manju Aron, M.D.
Professor of Clinical Pathology
Keck School of Medicine
University of Southern California
Los Angeles, California (USA) 90033
Email: manjuaro@med.usc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Komal Arora, M.D.
Komal Arora, M.D.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathologist
UPMC Horizon
Farrell, Pennsylvania
Email: arorkomal@gmail.com
Completed Topics (61)
Cade Arries, M.D.
Cade Arries, M.D.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Resident
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
University of Minnesota
Mayo Mail Code 609
420 Delaware Street South East
Minneapolis, Minnesota 55455
Email: arrie003@umn.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Sepideh Nikki Asadbeigi, M.D.
Sepideh Nikki Asadbeigi, M.D.
Fellow in Dermatopathology
Department of Dermatology
McGaw Medical Center of Northwestern University
Chicago, Illinois (USA)
Telephone: (312) 695-1413
Email: sepideh.asadbeigi@northwestern.edu
Saja Asakrah, M.D.
Saja Asakrah, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Emory University School of Medicine
Atlanta, Georgia (USA)
Email: saja.asakrah@emory.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Masoud Asgari, M.D.
Masoud Asgari, M.D.
Dermatopathologist
Yosemite Pathology Medical Group
San Ramon Regional Medical Center
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
San Ramon, California 94583
Email: masgari@ypmg.com
Jaya Ruth Asirvatham, M.B.B.S.
Jaya Ruth Asirvatham, M.B.B.S.
Assistant Professor
University of Florida College of Medicine
Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
P.O. Box 100275
1600 South West Archer Road
Gainesville, Florida 32610-0275
Telephone: (352) 627-9240
Email: ruthasirvatham@ufl.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Saeed Asiry, M.D.
Saeed Asiry, M.D.
Fellow
Montefiore Medical Center / Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, New York 10467 (USA)
Email: sasiry@montefiore.org
Completed Topics (1)
Gokce Askan, M.D.
Gokce Askan, M.D.
Attending physician
Department of Pathology
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
Bursa Cekirge State Hospital
Hudavendigar Street, 2nd Nazli Avenue
Bursa, 16070 (Turkey)
Email: gokceaskan@gmail.com
Ryan W. Askeland, M.D.
Ryan W. Askeland, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
University of South Dakota Sanford School of Medicine
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Email:ryan-askeland@uiowa.edu
Naziheh Assarzadegan, M.D.
Naziheh Assarzadegan, M.D.
Anatomic & Clinical Pathology Resident
University of Florida
1600 South West Archer Road
Gainesville, Florida 32603
Telephone: (352) 215-0100
Email: nassarzadegan@ufl.edu
Jon C. Aster, M.D., Ph.D.
Jon C. Aster, M.D., Ph.D.
Interim Chair of Pathology
Brigham and Women’s Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts (USA)
Email: jaster@rics.bwh.harvard.edu
Phyu Aung, M.D., Ph.D.
Phyu Aung, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Dermatopathology
Director, Surgical Pathology Fellowship Program
The University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas, USA
Email: paung@mdanderson.org
Completed Topics (1)
Sarah Avedschmidt, M.D.
Sarah Avedschmidt, M.D.
Forensic Pathologist
Adjunct Clinical Instructor – University of Michigan
Independent Contractor – Michigan, California
Sacramento, California
Email: becksar@umich.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Ayse Ayhan, M.D., Ph.D.
Ayse Ayhan, M.D., Ph.D.
Anatomic Pathologist
Adjunct Professor - Johns Hopkins University
Faculty of Medicine - Department of Pathology - United States
Hiroshima and Hamamatsu Universities
Faculties of Medicine - Departments of Pathology - Japan
Consultant Pathologist, Seirei Mikatahara Hospital
Mikatahara 3453 Hamamatsu 433-8558 Japan
Telephone: 8 (153) 439-1345 ext.6254
Email: ayseayhanjp@gmail.com
Back to top
Image 01 Image 02