Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident / Fellow Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.

Click here to see the winners of our 2021 Best Author Awards for topics written for PathologyOutlines.com!

Click here to see our most prolific authors as well as the entire list of authors who completed topics in 2021.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Instructions pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Revised: 15 August 2022

Page views in 2021: 95,354
Page views in 2022 to date: 16,598





Authors by last name (H)



Deputy Editor-in-Chief (1)


Catherine E. Hagen, M.D.
Catherine E. Hagen, M.D.
Senior Associate Consultant, Division of Anatomic Pathology
Assistant Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
200 First St SW
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Deputy editor: Gastrointestinal (since March 2021)
Subspecialty editor: Gastrointestinal (since September 2020)
Telephone: (507) 284-9047
Email: hagen.catherine@mayo.edu
Feature: Interview for PathologyOutlines.com
Pathologist Directory entry
Edited Topics (84)
Editorial Board Member (3)


Lewis A. Hassell, M.D.
Lewis A. Hassell, M.D.
Professor of Pathology
Health Sciences Center
The University of Oklahoma
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Subspecialty editor: Lab administration & management, Informatics (since November 2021)
Email: lewis-hassell@ouhsc.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Jonathan D. Ho, M.B.B.S., D.Sc.
Jonathan D. Ho, M.B.B.S., D.Sc.
Consultant Dermatologist / Dermatopathologist
Lecturer of Dermatology and Pathology
Director Dermatopathology Service
Co-Director Dermatology Residency Program
Section of Dermatology
Departments of Medicine and Pathology
The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus
Mona, Jamaica
Subspecialty editor: Dermatopathology (since August 2021)
Email: jdho@bu.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Aaron R. Huber, D.O.
Aaron R. Huber, D.O.
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Director, Surgical Pathology
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, New York, USA
Subspecialty editor: Gastrointestinal (stomach) (since May 2021)
Email: aaron_huber@urmc.rochester.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Edited Topics (36)
Author (77)


Christel Haberland, D.D.S., M.S.
Christel Haberland, D.D.S., M.S.
Clinical Instructor
Department of Pathology
Yale School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, Connecticut06501
Email: christel.haberland@yale.edu
Rouba Hadi, M.D.
Rouba Hadi, M.D.
Resident
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington (USA)
Email: hadir2@uw.edu
Catherine E. Hagen, M.D.
Catherine E. Hagen, M.D.
Senior Associate Consultant, Division of Anatomic Pathology
Assistant Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
200 First St SW
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Deputy editor: Gastrointestinal (since March 2021)
Subspecialty editor: Gastrointestinal (since September 2020)
Telephone: (507) 284-9047
Email: hagen.catherine@mayo.edu
Feature: Interview for PathologyOutlines.com
Pathologist Directory entry
Mina Haghighi Abyaneh, M.D.
Mina Haghighi Abyaneh, M.D.
Resident Physician
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Loma Linda University Medical Center
11234 Anderson Street, Room 2516
Loma Linda, California 92354
Telephone: (909) 558-4094
Email: mabyaneh@llu.edu
Sabina Hajiyeva, M.D.
Sabina Hajiyeva, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of Surgical Pathology, Associate Director of AP/CP Residency Program
Department of pathology
Northwell Health Lenox Hill Hospital
New York, New York 10075 (USA)
Email: sabinanb@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Shaheed W. Hakim, M.D.
Shaheed W. Hakim, M.D.
Staff Pathologist
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
St. Joseph's Health Centre
30 The Queensway
Toronto, Ontario Canada M6R 1B5
Telephone: (416) 530-6000 ext: 4623
Email: shakim@stjoestoronto.ca
Christopher S. Hale, M.D.
Christopher S. Hale, M.D.
Dermatopathologist / Pathologist
Southern California Permanente Medical Group
Kaiser Permanente South Bay Medical Center
Los Angeles, California, USA
Telephone: (310) 325-5111
Email: christopher.s.hale@kp.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (65)
Jacqueline Hall, Ph.D.
Jacqueline Hall, Ph.D.
Honorary Senior Lecturer at Imperial College London
Executive Director of IQN Path
Luxembourg, Belgium
Telephone: +35 (267) 153-0993
Email: jacqueline.hall@iqnpath.org
Jordan M. Hall, M.D.
Jordan M. Hall, M.D.
Hematopathologist / General Surgical Pathologist
HCA / Forward Pathology Solutions - Capital Division
Richmond, Virginia, USA
Email: Jordan.hall@hcahealthcare.com
Nadia M. Hameed, M.D.
Nadia M. Hameed, M.D.
GYN Oncology Pathology Fellow
University of Texas MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, Texas, USA
Email: nhameed@mdanderson.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Lamiaa Hamie, M.D., M.Sc.
Lamiaa Hamie, M.D., M.Sc.
Dermatology Resident
American University of Beirut Medical Center
Riad El-Solh, Beirut, 1107 2020, Lebanon
Email: lh74@aub.edu.lb
Kara Hamilton, M.S.
Kara Hamilton, M.S.
Hans Magne Hamnvåg, M.D.
Hans Magne Hamnvåg, M.D.
AP/CP Pathology Resident
Loyola University Health System
Maywood, Illinois, USA
Email: Hans.Hamnvag@luhs.org
Mowafak Hamodat, M.B.Ch.B., M.Sc.
Mowafak Hamodat, M.B.Ch.B., M.Sc.
Dermatopathologist / Consultant anatomic pathologist
Sheikh Shakhbout Medical City / Mayo Clinic
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Email: hamodat1@yahoo.com
Completed Topics (69)
Mugahed Hamza, M.B.B.S.
Mugahed Hamza, M.B.B.S.
Fellow, Dermatopathology
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington, USA
Email: mhamza@uw.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Lisa Han, M.D.
Lisa Han, M.D.
Fellow
University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois, USA
Email: lisa.han@uchospitals.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Jen-Fan Hang, M.D.
Jen-Fan Hang, M.D.
Attending Pathologist
Taipei Veterans General Hospital
Taipei, Taiwan
Email: jfhang@vghtpe.gov.tw
Krisztina Hanley, M.D.
Krisztina Hanley, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Director of Gynecologic Pathology and Fellowship Program
Emory University Hospital
Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Email: khanley@emory.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Joshua A. Hanson, M.D.
Joshua A. Hanson, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
University Of New Mexico, Department of Pathology
Albuquerque, New Mexico (USA)
Email: jahanson@salud.unm.edu
Monira Haque, M.D., M.B.B.S.
Monira Haque, M.D., M.B.B.S.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathologist
Baylor Scott and White Medical Center
College Station, Texas, USA
Email: monirahaque@gmail.com
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Theoni Haralabopoulos, M.D.
Theoni Haralabopoulos, M.D.
Anatomical Pathology Trainee
Department of Tissue Pathology and Diagnostic Oncology
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital, NSW Health Pathology
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Email: theoni.haralabopoulos@health.nsw.gov.au
Completed Topics (1)
Stephen J. Hardy, M.B.A.
Stephen J. Hardy, M.B.A.
Retired
Holden, Maine, USA
Email: sjhardy1956@gmail.com
Lindsey Harle, M.D.
Lindsey Harle, M.D.
Forensic Pathology Fellow
Department of Pathology
University of Colorado Anschutz School of Medicine
Aurora, Colorado
Jesse Hart, D.O.
Jesse Hart, D.O.
Rhode Island Hospital (Lifespan)/Brown University
Assistant Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Director of Immunohistochemistry
Surgical and Soft Tissue Pathology
593 Eddy Street
Providence, Rhode Island 02903
Telephone: (401) 606-2082
Email: jhart5@lifespan.org
Christopher Hartley, M.D.
Christopher Hartley, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota (USA)
Email: hartley.christopher@mayo.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Jan Hartmann, M.D.
Jan Hartmann, M.D.
Vice President
Head of Medical Affairs, Clinical Development and Medical Safety
Haemonetics Corporation
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Email: jan.hartmann@haemonetics.com
Completed Topics (1)
Emily M. Hartsough, B.S.
Emily M. Hartsough, B.S.
Medical Student
University of Minnesota Medical School
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Email: hart1003@umn.edu
Eiman Adel Hasby Saad, M.D.
Eiman Adel Hasby Saad, M.D.
Professor of Pathology & Consultant Pathologist
Pathology Department, Tanta Faculty of Medicine
IT Unit Director, Tanta Faculty of Medicine
Tanta University
Tanta, Ghrbia, Egypt
Email: eimanhasby@med.tanta.edu.eg
Completed Topics (2)
Hirotsugu Hashimoto, M.D., Ph.D.
Hirotsugu Hashimoto, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Diagnostic Pathology
NTT Medical Center Tokyo
Faculty of Healthcare, Tokyo Healthcare University
Email: hhashimoto-tki@umin.ac.jp
Completed Topics (1)
Oudai Hassan, M.D.
Oudai Hassan, M.D.
Senior Staff Pathologist
Department of Pathology
Henry Ford Hospital
2799 West Grand Blvd, Pathology - K-6
Detroit, Michigan 48202
Telephone: (313) 916-2326
Email: ohassan1@hfhs.org
Website: https://www.henryford.com/physician-directory/h/hassan-oudai
Pathologist Directory entry
Farnaz Hasteh, M.D.
Farnaz Hasteh, M.D.
Professor and Director of Cytopathology
Cytopathology Program Director
University of California, San Diego
Department of Pathology
East Campus Office Building (ECOB)
9444 Medical Center Drive, MC 7723
San Diego, California 92103-8720
Telephone: (619) 543-5288
Email: FHasteh@ucsd.edu
Hope Hastings, M.D.
Hope Hastings, M.D.
Fellow, Transfusion Medicine and Blood Bank
Hoxworth Blood Center
University of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Pathologist Directory entry
Jing He, M.D.
Jing He, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
University of Texas Medical Branch
Email: jihe@utmb.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Jayne Healey, M.D.
Jayne Healey, M.D.
Hematopathologist
NeoGenomics Laboratories, Inc.
Jonathan L. Hecht, M.D., Ph.D.
Jonathan L. Hecht, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Director of Gynecologic and Perinatal Pathology, Director of Autopsy
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center at Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Email: JLHecht@bidmc.harvard.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Ashley Hein, M.D.
Ashley Hein, M.D.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
University of Nebraska Medical Center
983135 Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska 68198-3135
Email: ashley.hein@unmc.edu
Louise Helander, M.B.B.S.
Louise Helander, M.B.B.S.
Medical Director of ClinImmune Labs
University of Colorado Anschutz
Aurora, Colorado (USA)
Email: louise.helander@cuanschutz.edu
Debra S. Heller, M.D.
Debra S. Heller, M.D.
Professor of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Newark, New Jersey (USA)
Email: hellerds@njms.rutgers.edu
Yu Jing Jan Heng, Ph.D.
Yu Jing Jan Heng, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center, Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Email: yheng@bidmc.harvard.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Rui Henrique, M.D., Ph.D.
Rui Henrique, M.D., Ph.D.
Chairman of the Board of Directors
IPO Porto
Email: henrique@ipoporto.min-saude.pt
David Hernandez Gonzalo, M.D.
David Hernandez Gonzalo, M.D.
Associate Professor
Surgical Pathology Fellowship Director
GI Fellowship Associate Director
Department of Pathology, Immunology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville, Florida, USA
Email: hernand3@ufl.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Wesley Hiser, M.D.
Wesley Hiser, M.D.
Anatomic and Clinical Pathology Resident
University of Florida
1600 South West Archer Road
Gainesville, Florida 32610
Telephone: (352) 214-7554
Email: whiser@ufl.edu
Jonathan D. Ho, M.B.B.S., D.Sc.
Jonathan D. Ho, M.B.B.S., D.Sc.
Consultant Dermatologist / Dermatopathologist
Lecturer of Dermatology and Pathology
Director Dermatopathology Service
Co-Director Dermatology Residency Program
Section of Dermatology
Departments of Medicine and Pathology
The University of the West Indies, Mona Campus
Mona, Jamaica
Subspecialty editor: Dermatopathology (since August 2021)
Email: jdho@bu.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (3)
Lien Hoang, M.D.
Lien Hoang, M.D.
Anatomical & Consultant Pathologist
Vancouver General Hospital
Clinical Assistant Professor
University of British Columbia, Canada
Email: Lien.Hoang@vch.ca
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Anjelica Hodgson, M.D.
Anjelica Hodgson, M.D.
Resident, Anatomical Pathology
University of Toronto
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathobiology
Email: anjelica.hodgson@mail.utoronto.ca
Derek Hoerres, M.D.
Derek Hoerres, M.D.
Resident Physician
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: derek.hoerres@unchealth.unc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Dean Holliday, M.D.
Dean Holliday, M.D.
Resident
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Email: dean.holliday@vumc.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Ashley M. Holloman, M.D.
Ashley M. Holloman, M.D.
Neuropathology Fellow
Houston Methodist Hospital
Houston, Texas, USA
Email: amholloman@houstonmethodist.org
Completed Topics (1)
Hedieh (Helen) Honarpisheh, M.D.
Hedieh (Helen) Honarpisheh, M.D.
Pathology Resident
Yale New Haven Hospital
Yale School of Medicine
333 Cedar Street
New Haven, Connecticut 06501
Soon Auck Hong, M.D., Ph.D.
Soon Auck Hong, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate professor
Department of Pathology
Chung-Ang University, College of Medicine
Seoul, Republic of Korea
Email: hsu108@cau.ac.kr
Rachel Horton, D.O.
Rachel Horton, D.O.
Anatomical and Clinical Pathology Resident
Mayo Clinic

Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Email: horton.rachel@mayo.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Gregory A. Hosler, M.D., Ph.D.
Gregory A. Hosler, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Professor
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Director of Dermatopathology
ProPath
Dallas, Texas, USA
Email: Gregory.Hosler@propath.com
Pathologist Directory entry
Zarrin Hossein-Zadeh, M.D.
Zarrin Hossein-Zadeh, M.D.
Resident
NYU Langone Health
Mineola, New York, USA
Email: Zarrin.Hossein-zadeh@nyulangone.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Eric W. Hossler, M.D.
Eric W. Hossler, M.D.
Clinical Associate Professor
Dermatology Residency Program Director, Clerkship Director
Geisinger Medical Center
Danville, Pennsylvania, USA
Email: ewhossler@geisinger.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (2)
Aubrey J. Hough, M.D.
Aubrey J. Hough, M.D.
Inaugural University Professor of UAMS, Emeritus
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, Arkansas, USA
Email: HoughAubreyJ@uams.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Morgan Hrones, M.D.
Morgan Hrones, M.D.
Resident, PGY-2
Department of Pathology
Yale New Haven Medical Center
New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Email: morgan.hrones@yale.edu
Jan Hrudka, M.D., Ph.D.
Jan Hrudka, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Charles University in Prague, Third Faculty of Medicine
University Hospital Královské Vinohrady, Department of Pathology
Prague, Czech Republic
Email: jan.hrudka@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Zhihong Hu, M.D., Ph.D.
Zhihong Hu, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
The University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Houston, Texas, USA
Email: zhihong.hu@uth.tmc.edu
Website: UTHealth Faculty
Pathologist Directory entry
He Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
He Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Pathologist
Baylor University
Medical Center Dallas
3500 Gaston Avenue
Dallas, Texas, USA
Email: HE.HUANG@bswhealth.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (2)
Huiya Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
Huiya Huang, M.D., Ph.D.
Pathology Fellow, Hematopathology
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Centern
New York, New York, USA
Email: huangh6@mskcc.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Min Li Huang, M.B.B.S.
Min Li Huang, M.B.B.S.
Anatomical Pathology Fellow
Department of Anatomical Pathology
St Vincent's Hospital Sydney, SydPath
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Email: min.huang@svha.org.au
Aaron R. Huber, D.O.
Aaron R. Huber, D.O.
Associate Professor, Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Director, Surgical Pathology
University of Rochester Medical Center
Rochester, New York, USA
Subspecialty editor: Gastrointestinal (stomach) (since May 2021)
Email: aaron_huber@urmc.rochester.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
S. David Hudnall, M.D.
S. David Hudnall, M.D.
Professor Emeritus
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Email: david.hudnall@yale.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Katherine Hulme, M.B.Ch.B.
Katherine Hulme, M.B.Ch.B.
Anatomical Pathology Trainee
Department of Tissue Pathology and Diagnostic Oncology
NSW Pathology, Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Completed Topics (1)
Yin P. Hung, M.D., Ph.D.
Yin P. Hung, M.D., Ph.D.
Staff Pathologist
Massachusetts General Hospital
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Email: yphung@mgh.harvard.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Keith D. Hunter, B.D.S., Ph.D.
Keith D. Hunter, B.D.S., Ph.D.
Professor of Head and Neck Pathology
University of Liverpool
Liverpool, England
Email: keith.hunter@liverpool.ac.uk
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Meghan Hupp, M.D.
Meghan Hupp, M.D.
Staff Pathologist
Great Lakes Pathologists, S.C.
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Email: meghanhupp@gmail.com
Pathologist Directory entry
Aliya N. Husain, M.D.
Aliya N. Husain, M.D.
Thoracic Pathology Fellowship Director
University of Chicago
Chicago, Illinois. USA
Email: aliya.husain@uchospitals.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Kelli Hutchens, M.D.
Kelli Hutchens, M.D.
Danielle Hutchings, M.D.
Danielle Hutchings, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Cedars-Sinai Medical Center
Los Angeles, California, USA
Email: Danielle.Hutchings@cshs.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Jutta Huvila, M.D., Ph.D.
Jutta Huvila, M.D., Ph.D.
Lecturer
University of Turku
Turku, Finland
Email: jkvuor@utu.fi
Pathologist Directory entry
Anh Huynh, M.D.
Anh Huynh, M.D.
Resident
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Email: ahuynh6@mgh.harvard.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Martin Hyrcza, M.D., Ph.D., M.Sc.
Martin Hyrcza, M.D., Ph.D., M.Sc.
Consultant in Ophthalmic, Head and Neck, and Endocrine Pathology
Assistant Professor, Dept. of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine,
University of Calgary
Alberta Precision Laboratories
Calgary, Alberta (Canada)
Telephone: (403) 944-4759 (office)
Fax: (403) 944-4748
Email: martin.hyrcza@ucalgary.ca
Completed Topics (2)
Back to top
Image 01 Image 02