Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident / Fellow Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.
Click here to see the Top 25 Authors as well as the entire list of authors who completed topics in 2020. Together, they wrote more than 650 articles.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Instructions pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Revised: 22 January 2022

Page views in 2021: 95,356
Page views in 2022 to date: 5,263




Authors by last name (P)



Editorial Board Member (2)


Maryam Kherad Pezhouh, M.D., M.Sc.
Maryam Kherad Pezhouh, M.D., M.Sc.
Associate Professor of Pathology
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, California, USA
Subspecialty editor: Gastrointestinal (since November 2021)
Email: mpezhouh@health.ucsd.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Marc Pusztaszeri, M.D.
Marc Pusztaszeri, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec (Canada)
Subspecialty editor: Head & neck and Cytopathology (since April 2021)
Email: marc.pusztaszeri@mcgill.ca
Senior Author / Author (68)


Doreen Palsgrove, M.D.
Doreen Palsgrove, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
Dallas, Texas, USA
Doreen.Palsgrove@utsouthwestern.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Zenggang Pan, M.D., Ph.D.
Zenggang Pan, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Yale University School of Medicine


New Haven, Connecticut (USA)
Email: zenggang.pan@yale.edu
Elnaz Panah, M.D.
Elnaz Panah, M.D.
Resident, Surgical Pathology
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, Illinois, USA
Email: Elnaz.panah001@luhs.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Vaishali Pansare, M.D.
Vaishali Pansare, M.D.
Beaumont Hospital
Grosse Pointe, Michigan (USA)
Liron Pantanowitz, M.D.
Liron Pantanowitz, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Biomedical Informatics
University of Pittsburgh Medical Center
Pittsburgh, PA
Email: pantanowitzl@upmc.edu
Gaetano Paolino, M.D.
Gaetano Paolino, M.D.
Resident
Department of Diagnostics and Public Health
University and Hospital Trust of Verona
Verona, Italy
Email: gaetano.paolino01@gmail.com
Rugvedita Parakh, M.D.
Rugvedita Parakh, M.D.
Dermatopathology Fellow
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Indiana University School of Medicine
Email: rugvedita.parakh@gmail.com
Byoung Uk Park, M.D.
Byoung Uk Park, M.D.
Resident Pathologist (PGY-4)
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
Washington, DC, USA
Email: byoungukpark@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Christopher Y. Park, M.D., Ph.D.
Christopher Y. Park, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Pathology Education and Translational Research
NYU Langone Medical Center
New York, New York, USA
Email: christopher.park@nyulangone.org
Jeremy C. Parsons, M.D.
Jeremy C. Parsons, M.D.
Pathology Associates of Albuquerque
Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Email: jeremy.parsons@tricore.org
Completed Topics (60)
Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.
Anil Parwani, M.D., Ph.D., M.B.A.
Professor of Pathology and Biomedical Informatics
Vice Chair of Anatomic Pathology
Director of Pathology Informatics
Director, Digital Pathology Shared Resources
Department of Pathology
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Telephone (office): (614) 293-8496
Telephone (cell): (412) 657-5702
Email: anil.parwani@osumc.edu
Kalyani R. Patel, M.D.
Kalyani R. Patel, M.D.
Assistant Professor in Pathology
Texas Children's Hospital and Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX
Krutika S. Patel, M.B.B.S., M.D.
Krutika S. Patel, M.B.B.S., M.D.
Clinical Fellow in Surgical Pathology
Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Email: Krutika.Patel@vumc.org
Ameya Patil, M.D., M.S.
Ameya Patil, M.D., M.S.
Resident
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Email: Patil.ameya@mayo.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Pallavi A. Patil, M.B.B.S.
Pallavi A. Patil, M.B.B.S.
Clinical Fellow in Gastrointestinal Pathology PGY5
Yale New Haven Hospital Yale University
Email: pallavi.patil@yale.edu
Ashley Patton, D.O., Ph.D.
Ashley Patton, D.O., Ph.D.
Resident
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Email: ashley.patton@osumc.edu
Completed Topics (2)
John D. Paulsen, M.D.
John D. Paulsen, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
The Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, New York, USA
Email: john.paulsen@mountsinai.org
Katerina Pavenski, M.D.
Katerina Pavenski, M.D.
Associate Professor
Head of the Division of Transfusion Medicine
Medical Director of Therapeutic Apheresis and Patient Blood Management
St. Michael’s Hospital
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Email: katerina.pavenski@unityhealth.to
Completed Topics (1)
Joseph Peevey, M.D.
Joseph Peevey, M.D.
Pathologist
OSF Healthcare
Rockford, Illinois, USA
Email: joseph.f.peevey@osfhealthcare.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Burcin Pehlivanoglu, M.D.
Burcin Pehlivanoglu, M.D.
Pathologist
Basaksehir Cam and Sakura City Hospital
Basaksehir, Istanbul, Turkey
Email: burcinp@yahoo.com
J. Peter R. Pelletier, M.D.
J. Peter R. Pelletier, M.D.
Associate Professor
Medical Director Transfusion Services
University of Florida College of Medicine
Gainesville, Florida, 32610-0275
Email: pelletierp@ufl.edu
Avani Pendse, M.D., Ph.D.
Avani Pendse, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Duke University Medical Center
Box 3712
Durham, North Carolina, USA
Telephone: (919) 668-7831
Email: avani.pendse@duke.edu
Fenghua Peng, M.D., Ph.D.
Fenghua Peng, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Chief Physician of Organ Transplant Center

The Second Xiangya Hospital

Central South University, P.R. China 

No. 139 Middle Renmin Road

Changsha, Hunan Province, 410011
Email: pfh3327@csu.edu.cn
Completed Topics (1)
Noelia Pérez Muñoz, M.D.
Noelia Pérez Muñoz, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Hospital Universitari General de Catalunya - Grupo Quironsalud
Universitat Internacional de Catalunya
Sant Cugat del Vallés, Barcelona, Spain 08195
Email: noelia.perez@quironsalud.es
Completed Topics (1)
Sudhir Perincheri, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Sudhir Perincheri, M.B.B.S., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director, Outreach Histology
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, Connecticut, USA
Email: sudhir.perincheri@yale.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Ifeoma U. Perkins, M.D.
Ifeoma U. Perkins, M.D.
Assistant Professor, Dermatopathology
University of Colorado
Boulder, Colorado, USA
Email: ifeoma.perkins@cuanschutz.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Sven Perner, M.D., Ph.D.
Sven Perner, M.D., Ph.D.
Full Professor, Chairman
University Hospital Schleswig-Holstein - Institute for Pathology
Lübeck (Germany)
Research Center Borstel - Leibniz Lung Center
Sülfeld (Germany)
Email: sven.perner@uksh.de
Nat Pernick, M.D.
Nat Pernick, M.D.
PathologyOutlines.com, Inc.
30100 Telegraph Road, Suite 408
Bingham Farms, Michigan 48025
Telephone: (248) 646-0325
Email: Nat@PathologyOutlines.com
Webpages: PathologyOutlines.com biography, personal website,
PubMed, Google Scholar, LinkedIn, ResearchGate
Pathologist Directory Entry
Completed Topics (595)
Raul Perret, M.D., M.Sc.
Raul Perret, M.D., M.Sc.
Staff Pathologist
Biopathology Department
Institut Bergonié

Bordeaux, France

Email: r.perret@bordeaux.unicancer.fr
Anamarija M. Perry, M.D.
Anamarija M. Perry, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Email: anaperry@med.umich.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
William Perry, M.D., M.P.H.
William Perry, M.D., M.P.H.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Department of Pathology
University of Michigan
2800 Plymouth Road
Ann Arbor, Michigan 48109
Email: perrywi@med.umich.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Branko Perunovic, D.M.
Branko Perunovic, D.M.
Consultant Histopathologist and Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer in Gynaecological Pathology
Histopathology Department
Floor E
Royal Hallamshire Hospital
Glossop Road
Sheffield S102JF, United Kingdom
Telephone: + 44 (114) 226-1424
Email: branko.perunovic@sth.nhs.uk
Completed Topics (39)
Isma Perveze, M.D.
Isma Perveze, M.D.
Resident
Department of Pathology and Anatomical Sciences
University of Missouri School of Medicine
Columbia, Missouri, USA
Email: pervezei@health.missouri.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Sara B. Peters, M.D., Ph.D.
Sara B. Peters, M.D., Ph.D.
Dermatologist
Central Ohio Skin & Cancer
Westerville, Ohio, USA
Email: CentralOhioSkin@COHSkin.com
Pathologist Directory entry
Amber Petrolla, M.D.
Amber Petrolla, M.D.
Breast Pathology Fellow
Rochester General Hospital
1425 Portland Avenue
Rochester, New York 14621
Email: Amber.petrolla@rochesterregional.org
Completed Topics (2)
Maryam Kherad Pezhouh, M.D., M.Sc.
Maryam Kherad Pezhouh, M.D., M.Sc.
Associate Professor of Pathology
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, California, USA
Subspecialty editor: Gastrointestinal (since November 2021)
Email: mpezhouh@health.ucsd.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Huy P. Pham, M.D., M.P.H.
Huy P. Pham, M.D., M.P.H.
Medical Director, National Marrow Donor Program (NMDP)
Adjunct Professor of Medicine, Medical College of Wisconsin
Be The Match / NMDP Seattle Collection Center
Seattle, Washington, USA
Phone: 206-462-0459
Email: hpham2@nmdp.org
John K.S.S. Philip, M.D.
John K.S.S. Philip, M.D.
Chief Resident
Pathology (AP / CP)
Wake Forest Baptist Medical Center
Winston Salem, North Carolina
Samantha Phou, M.D.
Samantha Phou, M.D.
Resident
University of California, San Diego Health
La Jolla, California (USA) 92037
Email: smphou@health.ucsd.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Thuy L. Phung, M.D., Ph.D.
Thuy L. Phung, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Molecular Genetic Pathology and Dermatopathology
University of South Alabama
Mobile, Alabama, USA
Email: tphung@health.southalabama.edu
Maria M. Picken, M.D., Ph.D.
Maria M. Picken, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology, Urology and Internal Medicine (Nephrology)
Department of Pathology
Director of Surgical Pathology
Director of Surgical Pathology Fellowship
Loyola University Medical Center
2160 South First Avenue
Maywood, Illinois 60153
Telephone: (708) 327-2607
Email: mpicken@lumc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Giacomo Maria Pini, M.D.
Giacomo Maria Pini, M.D.
Resident, Anatomical Pathology
University of Insubria
Varese, Italy
Email: gmpini@studenti.uninsubria.it
Completed Topics (1)
Alex Placek, M.D., M.Sc.
Alex Placek, M.D., M.Sc.
Fellow
University of California, San Diego
La Jolla, California, USA
Email: alplacek@health.ucsd.edu
Jose A. Plaza, M.D.
Jose A. Plaza, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Dermatology
Director of Dermatopathology
The Ohio State University Wexner Medical Center
Columbus, Ohio, USA
Email: joseaplaza@osumc.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Thomas P. Plesec, M.D.
Thomas P. Plesec, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Robert J. Tomsich Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute
Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Avenue, L25
Cleveland, Ohio 44195
Email: plesect@ccf.org
Edward D. Plowey, M.D., Ph.D.
Edward D. Plowey, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Stanford University
300 Pasteur Drive R241 MC 5324
Stanford, California 94305
Telephone: (650) 723-6041
Email: ploweyed@stanford.edu
Mirna B. Podoll, M.D.
Mirna B. Podoll, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology, Microbiology and Immunology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Email: mirna.b.podoll@vumc.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
António Polónia, M.D., Ph.D.
António Polónia, M.D., Ph.D.
Surgical Pathologist
Ipatimup Diagnostics, IPATIMUP
Porto, Portugal
Email: apolonia@ipatimup.pt
Completed Topics (1)
Maria Luisa C. Policarpio-Nicolas, M.D.
Maria Luisa C. Policarpio-Nicolas, M.D.
Staff Pathologist
Cleveland Clinic
9500 Euclid Avenue Main Campus
Cleveland, Ohio 44195 (USA)
Email: polinico2000@yahoo.com
Completed Topics (1)
David Poller, M.D.
David Poller, M.D.
Portsmouth Hospitals NHS Trust
Department of Pathology
Hampshire, England, United Kingdom
Alexandros D. Polydorides, M.D., Ph.D.
Alexandros D. Polydorides, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pathology, Molecular and Cell Based Medicine
Professor, Department of Medicine, Division of Gastroenterology
Director of Undergraduate Medical Education in Pathology
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai / The Mount Sinai Hospital
New York, New York, USA
Email: alexandros.polydorides@mountsinai.org
Jennifer Pors, M.D.
Jennifer Pors, M.D.
Anatomical Pathology Resident
University of British Columbia
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Email: jennifer.pors@vch.ca
Completed Topics (1)
Evelyn M. Potochny, D.O.
Evelyn M. Potochny, D.O.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Assistant Medical Director, Transfusion Medicine
Penn State Health Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
Hershey, Pennsylvania, USA
Email: epotochny@pennstatehealth.psu.edu
Olga Pozdnyakova, M.D., Ph.D.
Olga Pozdnyakova, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Harvard Medical School
75 Francis Street
Boston, Massachusetts 02115
Email: opozdnyakova@bwh.harvard.edu
Michelle R. Pramick, M.D.
Michelle R. Pramick, M.D.
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
3400 Spruce Street, 6 Founders
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Email: michelle.pramick@uphs.upenn.edu
Brigid E. Prayson, M.D.
Brigid E. Prayson, M.D.
Allegheny Health Network (PGY-1)
Email: brigid.prayson@osumc.edu
Richard Prayson, M.D.
Richard Prayson, M.D.
Section Head, Neuropathology
Cleveland Clinic
Professor of Pathology
Cleveland Clinic Lerner College of Medicine of Case Western Reserve University
Email: praysor@ccf.org
Susan Prendeville, M.D.
Susan Prendeville, M.D.
Consultant Pathologist
Cork University Hospital
Cork, Ireland
Email: susan.prendeville@hse.ie
Twitter: @s_prendeville
Jeffrey W. Prichard, D.O.
Jeffrey W. Prichard, D.O.
Division Chief of Anatomic Pathology Operations, Informatics and Quality
Department of Laboratory Medicine
Geisinger Health System
100 North Academy Avenue
Danville, Pennsylvania 17822-1920
Telephone: (570) 214-6795
Email: jwprichard@geisinger.edu
Webpages: Geisinger Medical Labs
Books: Handbook of Practical Immunohistochemistry
Mark Priebe, M.T. (A.S.C.P.), S.B.B. (A.S.C.P.)
Mark Priebe, M.T. (A.S.C.P.), S.B.B. (A.S.C.P.)
Clinical Managing Director
QualityStar, LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska 68130
Email: info@qualitystar.net
Natasha Prosser, B.Sc., M.B.B.S.
Natasha Prosser, B.Sc., M.B.B.S.
Anatomical Pathology Trainee
Department of Tissue Pathology and Diagnostic Oncology
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Email: Natasha.prosser@health.nsw.gov.au
Completed Topics (1)
Deepak K. Pruthi, M.D., M.Sci.-T.S.
Deepak K. Pruthi, M.D., M.Sci.-T.S.
Assistant Professor
University of Texas Health San Antonio
San Antonio, Texas, USA
Email: pruthi@uthscsa.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Angela Pucci, M.D., Ph.D.
Angela Pucci, M.D., Ph.D.
Head of Cardiovascular Pathology Section
Histopathology Department
Pisa University Hospital
Pisa, Italy
Email: angelapucci@libero.it
Completed Topics (1)
Michael Punsoni, M.D.
Michael Punsoni, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Departments of Pathology and Ophthalmology
Division of Neuropathology
University of Nebraska Medical Center
Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Email: mike.punsoni@unmc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Marc Pusztaszeri, M.D.
Marc Pusztaszeri, M.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
McGill University
Montreal, Quebec (Canada)
Subspecialty editor: Head & neck and Cytopathology (since April 2021)
Email: marc.pusztaszeri@mcgill.ca
Andrii Puzyrenko, M.D., Ph.D.
Andrii Puzyrenko, M.D., Ph.D.
Resident physician
Department of pathology
Medical College of Wisconsin
Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Email: apuzyrenko@mcw.edu
Back to top
Image 01 Image 02