Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident / Fellow Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.
Click here to see the Top 25 Authors as well as the entire list of authors who completed topics in 2020. Together, they wrote more than 650 articles.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Instructions pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Revised: 18 January 2022

Page views in 2021: 95,356
Page views in 2022 to date: 3,671




Authors by last name (R)



Editorial Board Member (1)


Lisa Rooper, M.D.
Lisa Rooper, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Subspecialty editor: Head & neck (salivary glands) (since July 2019)
Email: rooper@jhmi.edu
Twitter: @LisaRooperMD
Senior Author / Author (53)


Laura O. Rabinowitz, M.D.
Laura O. Rabinowitz, M.D.
Staff, Head and Neck Pathology Section
Department of Pathology
Robert J. Tomisch Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute, Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio
Email: lrabinowitz@ccf.org
Emil Racila, M.D.
Emil Racila, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of Autopsy Service
University of Minnesota Medical Center
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Email: evracila@umn.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Shabina Rahim, M.B.B.S.
Shabina Rahim, M.B.B.S.
Consultant
Aga Khan University
Karachi City, Sindh, Pakistan
Email: Shabina.sikandar@aku.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Fnu Raja, M.B.B.S.
Fnu Raja, M.B.B.S.
Pathology Resident
MetroHealth System / Case Western Reserve University
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Email: fraja@metrohealth.org
Emad Rakha, M.D.
Emad Rakha, M.D.
Professor of Breast Pathology and Consultant
School of Medicine, University of Nottingham
Department of Cellular Pathology, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust
City Hospital Campus, Nottingham, UK, NG5 1PB

Professor of Pathology, Menoufia University, Egypt
Adjunct Professor of Pathology, Liaquat University, Pakistan, and Olabisi Onabanjo University, Nigeria
Meeting Secretary; International Society of Breast Pathology (ISBP)
Member, UK Breast BIG18, NHSBSP Research Advisory Committee, BCN TB Access Committee
Lead of Breast Digital Pathology at Nottingham
Organiser of The Nottingham Breast Pathology Masterclass
Email: emad.rakha@nottingham.ac.uk
Swapnil U. Rane, M.D.
Swapnil U. Rane, M.D.
Assistant Professor and Pathologist
Tata Memorial Centre
Dr. Ernest Borges Road
Parel, Mumbai-400092, India
Telephone: +91 (869) 308-0123
Email: raneswapnil82@gmail.com
Rema A. Rao, M.D.
Rema A. Rao, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director-Cytopathology Fellowship Program
Leopold G. Koss Division of Cytology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine, Montefiore Medical Center
Bronx, New York, USA
Email: rrao2@montefiore.org
Maryam F. Raouf, M.D.
Maryam F. Raouf, M.D.
Resident
Department of Pathology
Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine
Maywood, Illinois, USA
Email: maryam.raouf@lumc.edu
Negar Rassaei, M.D.
Negar Rassaei, M.D.
Associate Professor
Unit Leader, Pulmonary Pathology Unit
Department of Anatomic Pathology
Penn State, Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
P.O. Box 850
500 University Drive, H179
Hershey, Pennsylvania 17033
Email: nrassaei@hmc.psu.edu
Completed Topics (2)
Shima Rastegar, M.D.
Shima Rastegar, M.D.
Anatomical and Clinical Pathology Resident
Rutgers New Jersey Medical School
Newark, New Jersey, USA
Email: shima.rastegarr@rutgers.edu
Aishwarya Ravindran, M.B.B.S.
Aishwarya Ravindran, M.B.B.S.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic School of Graduate Medical Education
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Website: www.mayoclinic.org
Email: ravindran.aishwarya@mayo.edu
Sanjita Ravishankar, M.D.
Sanjita Ravishankar, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Email: sanjita.ravishankar@uhhospitals.org
Muhammad Raza, M.B.B.S.
Muhammad Raza, M.B.B.S.
Assistant Professor
Aga Khan University Hospital
Karachi, Sindh, Pakistan
Email: raza.sajjad@aku.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Ryan Rebbe, M.D.
Ryan Rebbe, M.D.
Pathology Resident
University of New Mexico, School of Medicine
Department of Pathology
Albuquerque, NM, 87106
Email: rrebbe@salud.unm.edu
Karen L. Rech, M.D.
Karen L. Rech, M.D.
Consultant, Division of Hematopathology
Associate Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Website: www.mayoclinic.org
Email: rech.karen@mayo.edu
Deepti Reddi, M.D.
Deepti Reddi, M.D.
Attending Pathologist
University of Washington Medical Center
1959 NE Pacific Street
Seattle, Washington 98195
Email: dreddi@uw.edu
Nicholas P. Reder, M.D., M.P.H.
Nicholas P. Reder, M.D., M.P.H.
Acting Instructor
University of Washington
Department of Pathology
1959 North East Pacific Street
Seattle, Washington 98195
Telephone: (206) 744-4271
Fax: (206) 598-3803
Email: nreder@u.washington.edu
Margaret Redpath, M.D.
Margaret Redpath, M.D.
Completed Topics (1)
Alexander Reese, D.O.
Alexander Reese, D.O.
Resident
University of South Florida, Morsani College of Medicine
Tampa, Florida, USA
Email: ahreese@usf.edu
Aayushma Regmi, M.B.B.S.
Aayushma Regmi, M.B.B.S.
Resident
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, Illinois, USA
Emails: aayushma.regmi@luhs.org / aayushma1237@gmail.com
Jack Reid, M.D.
Jack Reid, M.D.
Resident Physician, PGY-1
Department of Pathology & Laboratory Medicine
UC Irvine Medical Center
Office: (714) 456-6141
Email: tkyaw@hs.uci.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Emily S. Reisenbichler, M.D.
Emily S. Reisenbichler, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Yale University
310 Cedar Street
PO Box 208023
New Haven, Connecticut 06520-8023
Telephone: (203) 785-3802
Email: emily.reisenbichler@yale.edu
John D. Reith, M.D.
John D. Reith, M.D.
Staff Pathologist
Orthopedic Pathology
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Email: REITHJ2@ccf.org
Completed Topics (2)
Helen E. Remotti, M.D.
Helen E. Remotti, M.D.
Associate Professor
Columbia University Irving Medical Center
Director of Gastrointestinal and Liver pathology fellowship New York Presbyterian Hospital
New York, New York, USA
Email: her2007@cumc.columbia.edu
Shuyue Ren, M.D., Ph.D.
Shuyue Ren, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Cooper University Hospital
Camden, New Jersey, USA
Email: Ren-shuyue@Cooperhealth.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Salvatore Lorenzo Renne, M.D.
Salvatore Lorenzo Renne, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
Humanitas University
Rozzano, Milan, Italy
Email: salvatore.renne@hunimed.eu
Completed Topics (1)
M. Carolina Reyes, M.D.
M. Carolina Reyes, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Pennsylvania, Perelman School of Medicine
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
3400 Spruce Street
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania 19104
Email: Carolina.Reyes@uphs.upenn.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Sherif A. Rezk, M.D.
Sherif A. Rezk, M.D.
Professor of Clinical Pathology
Chief, Laboratory Medicine
Associate Director, Hematopathology
University of California, Irvine
Robert Ricciotti, M.D.
Robert Ricciotti, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University of Washington
Department of Pathology
Email: ricciott@uw.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Nicole D. Riddle, M.D.
Nicole D. Riddle, M.D.
Staff Pathologist and Site Director
Tampa General Hospital
Ruffolo, Hooper, and Associates
Assistant Professor and Associate Residency Program Director
Department of Pathology and Cell Biology
University of Southern Florida Health
Tampa, Florida, USA
Email: nriddlemd@gmail.com
Pathologist Directory entry
Arvind Rishi, M.D., M.B.B.S.
Arvind Rishi, M.D., M.B.B.S.
Hofstra North Shore - LIJ School of Medicine
Assistant Professor, Gastrointestinal, Pancreatic and Hepatobiliary Pathology
Anatomic Pathology Services
6 Ohio Drive, Suite 202
Lake Success, New York 11042
Telephone: (516) 304-7232
Email: arishi@nshs.edu
Drucilla J. Roberts, M.D.
Drucilla J. Roberts, M.D.
Associate Professor of Pathology
Harvard Medical School
Subspecialty Head, Obstetric and Perinatal Pathology
Massachusetts General Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Email: djroberts@mgh.harvard.edu
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (3)
Brian S. Robinson, M.D., Ph.D.
Brian S. Robinson, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Emory University
1364 Clifton Road, Room G159
Atlanta, Georgia 30322
Telephone: (404) 712-8212
Email: bsrobin@emory.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Anja C. Roden, M.D.
Anja C. Roden, M.D.
Professor of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Director of Immunohistochemistry Laboratory
Director of Pulmonary Pathology Fellowship
Department of Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic Rochester
Rochester, Minnesota, USA
Telephone: (507) 284-1192
Email: roden.anja@mayo.edu
Twitter: @AnjaRodenMD
Nemanja Rodic, M.D., Ph.D.
Nemanja Rodic, M.D., Ph.D.
Medical Director
EPIARX DIAGNOSTICS
Washington, DC, USA
Email: nrodic39@gmail.com
Pathologist Directory entry
Completed Topics (1)
Pedro Rodríguez-Jiménez, M.D., Ph.D.
Pedro Rodríguez-Jiménez, M.D., Ph.D.
Department of Dermatology
Hospital Universitario La Princesa
Madrid, Spain
Email: pedro.rodriguez.jimenez90@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Fausto J. Rodriguez, M.D.
Fausto J. Rodriguez, M.D.
Associate Professor
Division of Neuropathology
Department of Pathology
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Sheikh Zayed Tower, Room M2101
1800 Orleans Street
Baltimore, Maryland 21231
Catherine J. Roe, M.D.
Catherine J. Roe, M.D.
Cytopathology Fellow
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Emory University School of Medicine
Email: cjroe@emory.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Bethany R. Rohr, M.D.
Bethany R. Rohr, M.D.
Assistant Professor
University Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Email: bethany.rohr@uhhospitals.org
Completed Topics (1)
Maxwell Rollins, M.D.
Maxwell Rollins, M.D.
University of Tennessee Medical Center Knoxville
Knox County Medical Examiner's Office
Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Email: maxwell.rollins@knoxcounty.org
Pathologist Directory entry
Federico Roncaroli, M.D.
Federico Roncaroli, M.D.
Professor Clinical Neuropathology
Director of Manchester Brain Bank
Associate Clinical Director Cellular Pathology
University of Manchester, United Kingdom
Manchester, United Kingdom
Email: federico.roncaroli@manchester.ac.uk
Completed Topics (1)
Shira Ronen, M.D.
Shira Ronen, M.D.
Associate Staff Pathologist
Pathology & Laboratory Medicine Institute
Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Email: ronens@ccf.org
Lisa Rooper, M.D.
Lisa Rooper, M.D.
Assistant Professor of Pathology
The Johns Hopkins University School of Medicine
Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Subspecialty editor: Head & neck (salivary glands) (since July 2019)
Email: rooper@jhmi.edu
Twitter: @LisaRooperMD
Gabriela Rosa, M.D.
Gabriela Rosa, M.D.
Pathologist
Clinical Adjunct Assistant Professor
Associated Pathologists S.C.
University of Wisconsin-Madison
Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Email: gabrielarosamd@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Marilin Rosa, M.D.
Marilin Rosa, M.D.
Professor of Pathology
Section Head of Breast Pathology
Director Breast Pathology Fellowship
University of South Florida
H. Lee Moffitt Cancer Center
Tampa, Florida, USA
Email: marilin.rosa@moffitt.org
Cecilia Rosales, M.D.
Cecilia Rosales, M.D.
Dermatopathologist
Southeastern Pathology Associates
SEPA Labs
203 Indigo Drive
Brunswick, Georgia, USA
Telephone: (912) 261-2669
Toll free: (888) 261-2671
Fax: (912) 261-0561
Email: crosales@sepalabs.com
Completed Topics (5)
Simon F. Roy, M.D.
Simon F. Roy, M.D.
Resident
University of Montreal
Montreal, Canada
Email: simonroymd@gmail.com
Monika Roychowdhury, M.D.
Monika Roychowdhury, M.D.
Director of Cytopathology
Surgical Pathology, Cytopathology and Molecular Genetic Pathology
Tufts University School of Medicine
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, Massachusetts 02111
Email: monikasrc@gmail.com
Completed Topics (73)
Mark Russell, M.D.
Mark Russell, M.D.
Resident physician
Loyola University Medical Center
Maywood, IL (USA)
Email: mark.a.russell@lumc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Eleanor Russell-Goldman, M.D., Ph.D.
Eleanor Russell-Goldman, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Dermatopathologist
Brigham and Women's Hospital
Boston, Massachusetts (USA) 02115
Email: ERUSSELL-GOLDMAN@bwh.harvard.edu
Pierre A. Russo, M.D.
Pierre A. Russo, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania (USA)
Email: russo@email.chop.edu
Agnieszka Rychlik, M.D.
Agnieszka Rychlik, M.D.
Maria Sklodowska-Curie National Research Institute of Oncology
Warsaw, Poland
Completed Topics (1)
Back to top
Image 01 Image 02