Authors / Editorial Board

This page lists authors by institution and topics associated with the author in their capacity as Editor-in-Chief, Deputy Editor-in-Chief, Editorial Board member, Resident / Fellow Advisory Board member or Author, with the topic completion date.
Click here to see the Top 25 Authors as well as the entire list of authors who completed topics in 2020. Together, they wrote more than 650 articles.


Editorial Process for PathologyOutlines.com

Authors must have the qualifications described on the Author Information page or be senior residents / fellows working under the direction of these pathologists.

Prospective authors should read the Author Information and Author Instructions pages. Send our Author Coordinators your CV at Authors@PathologyOutlines.com. You can indicate what chapters / sections / topics you want to author, but we typically match it to topics you have written about as listed in your CV. You must follow our procedures or your work will be rejected. All topics are reviewed by multiple Pathologists before final approval; you should anticipate having to respond to their comments and suggestions with edits.

Revised: 2 August 2021

Page views in 2020: 78,047
Page views in 2021 to date: 54,656




Authors by last name (W)



Senior Author / Author (47)


David Wachter, M.D.
David Wachter, M.D.
Consultant Pathologist
Institute for Pathology at Weiden Hospital
Germany
Email: d.wachter@pathologie-weiden.de
Completed Topics (1)
Kristina Wakeman, M.D.
Kristina Wakeman, M.D.
Bone and Soft Tissue Pathology Fellow
University of Washington-Seattle
Email: kwakeman@uw.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Ritika Walia, M.D., M.B.B.S.
Ritika Walia, M.D., M.B.B.S.
Resident
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington, USA
Email: rwalia2@uw.edu, rwalia@fredhutch.org
Jessica Wallace, P.A., A.S.C.P.
Jessica Wallace, P.A., A.S.C.P.
Anatomic Pathology
Bassett Medical Center
1 Atwell Road
Cooperstown, New York 13326-1394
Email: jessica.wallace@bassett.org
Completed Topics (1)
Meggen Walsh, D.O., M.S., P.A.
Meggen Walsh, D.O., M.S., P.A.
Spectrum Health
Grand Rapids, MI
@Meggenwalsh
Noreen M. Walsh, M.D.
Noreen M. Walsh, M.D.
Professor
Department of Pathology and Division of Clinical Dermatology & Cutaneous Science
Queen Elizabeth II Health Sciences Center
Nova Scotia Health Authority and Dalhousie University
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Email: Noreen.walsh@nshealth.ca
Endi Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Endi Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Full Professor
Department of Pathology
Duke University Medical Center
Durham, North Carolina, USA
Email: endi.wang@duke.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Gang Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Gang Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
The University of British Columbia
600 West 10th Ave, Vancouver, BC, V5Z4E6
Email: gang.wang1@bccancer.bc.ca
Completed Topics (1)
Hanlin L. Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Hanlin L. Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology
University of California, Los Angeles
Los Angeles, California (USA)
Email: HanlinWang@mednet.ucla.edu (fill in the email 2x)
Completed Topics (1)
Jing Wang,  M.D., Ph.D.
Jing Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Completed Topics (2)
Li Juan Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Li Juan Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Brown University
Medical Director, Department of Pathology
Miriam Hospital
Providence, Rhode Island (USA)
Email: lwang@lifespan.org
Completed Topics (1)
Sa A. Wang, M.D.
Sa A. Wang, M.D.
Professor, Department of Hematopathology
Division of Pathology/Lab Medicine
University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
1515 Holcombe Blvd Unit 072
Houston, Texas 77030
Telephone: (713) 792-2603
Email: SWang5@mdanderson.org
Website: https://faculty.mdanderson.org/profiles/sa_a_wang.html
Shih-Hsiu "Jerry" Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Shih-Hsiu "Jerry" Wang, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Duke University Medical Center
40 Duke Medicine Circle, Room 214MA
Durham, North Carolina 27710
Telephone: (919) 681-6628
Email: shihhsiu.wang@duke.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Yanhua Wang, M.D.
Yanhua Wang, M.D.
Clinical Professor
Director of Hematopathology
Albert Einstein College of Medicine / Montefiore Medical Center
Bronx, New York, USA
Email: ywang@montefiore.org
Sittipong Wangsawibul, M.D.
Sittipong Wangsawibul, M.D.
Attending Pathologist
Institute of Pathology under Department of Medical Services, Ministry of Public Health, Thailand
2/2 Phayathai Road, Thung Phaya Thai, Ratchathewi, Bangkok, Thailand 10400
Email: sw1394@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Nicholas Ward, M.D.
Nicholas Ward, M.D.
Assistant Professor
NYU Grossman School of Medicine
New York, New York, USA
Email: nicholas.ward@nyulangone.org
Stephen C. Ward, M.D., Ph.D.
Stephen C. Ward, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Liver Pathology Fellowship
Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New York, New York, USA
Email: stephen.ward@mountsinai.org
Laura Warmke, M.D.
Laura Warmke, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, Indiana, USA
Email: lwarmke@iu.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Brad Wasserman, M.D.
Brad Wasserman, M.D.
Jaclyn Watkins, M.D., M.S.
Jaclyn Watkins, M.D., M.S.
Assistant Professor
Massachusetts General Hospital
Harvard Medical School
Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Email: jcwatkins@partners.org
Completed Topics (1)
Jian-Jun Wei, M.D.
Jian-Jun Wei, M.D.
Professor of Pathology and Obstetrics and Gynecology
Northwestern University, Feinberg School of Medicine
251 East Huron
Chicago, Illinois 60611
Shuanzeng (Sam) Wei, M.D., Ph.D.
Shuanzeng (Sam) Wei, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Department of Pathology
Fox Chase Cancer Center
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, USA
Elliot Weisenberg, M.D.
Elliot Weisenberg, M.D.
836 West Wellington Avenue
Chicago, Illinois 60657
Email: Elliot.Weisenberg@advocatehealth.com
Completed Topics (184)
Shannon Mingo Welter, M.D.
Shannon Mingo Welter, M.D.
Gynecologic and Breast Pathology Fellow
University of Minnesota
Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Email: mingo011@umn.edu
Hannah Y. Wen, M.D., Ph.D.
Hannah Y. Wen, M.D., Ph.D.
Associate Attending Pathologist
Director, Breast Pathology Fellowship
Associate Director, Breast Pathology Service
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York, New York, USA
Email: weny@mskcc.org
Completed Topics (1)
Kwun Wah Wen, M.D., Ph.D.
Kwun Wah Wen, M.D., Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
University of California, San Francisco
San Francisco, California, USA
Email: Kwun.Wen@ucsf.edu
Dietrich Werner, M.D.
Dietrich Werner, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology
Dalhousie University
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Email: dietrich.werner@nshealth.ca
Kamille A. West, M.D.
Kamille A. West, M.D.
Chief, Blood Services Section
Department of Transfusion Medicine, Clinical Center
National Institutes of Health
Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Email: kamille.west@nih.gov
Completed Topics (1)
Michella Whisman, M.D.
Michella Whisman, M.D.
Resident, Anatomic and Clinical Pathology
University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences
Little Rock, Arkansas
Completed Topics (1)
Mark R. Wick, M.D.
Mark R. Wick, M.D.
Professor of Pathology
Editor-in-Chief: Seminars in Diagnostic Pathology
University of Virginia Health System
P.O. Box 800214
Charlottesville, Virginia 22908
Telephone: (434) 243- 4818
Email: mrwick1@usa.net
Katharina Wiedemeyer, M.D., Ph.D.
Katharina Wiedemeyer, M.D., Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
University of Calgary
3535 Research Drive NW
Calgary, AB TL2 1Y1, Canada
Email: katharina_wiedemeyer@web.de
Completed Topics (1)
Chris Williams, M.D.
Chris Williams, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of Informatics
University of Oklahoma Health Sciences Center
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA
Email: Christopher-Williams@ouhsc.edu
Phillip A. Williams, M.D., M.Sc.
Phillip A. Williams, M.D., M.Sc.
Assistant Professor
Pathology and Molecular Medicine
Room F1-103
Juravinski Hospital and Cancer Centre
Telephone: (905) 521-2100 ext 42038
Email: williamsph@hhsc.ca
Allecia Wilson, M.D.
Allecia Wilson, M.D.
Associate Professor
Chief Medical Examiner
University of Michigan
Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA
Email: alleciaw@med.umich.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Daniel Wimmer, M.D.
Daniel Wimmer, M.D.
AP / CP Resident
Houston Methodist
Dept of Pathology and Genomic Medicine
6565 Fannin Street
Houston, Texas 77030
Telephone: (512) 970-1995
Email: dbwimmer@houstonmethodist.org, daniel.b.wimmer@gmail.com
Completed Topics (1)
Annika L. Windon, M.D.
Annika L. Windon, M.D.
Assistant Professor
Department of Pathology, Microbiology, and Immunology
Vanderbilt University Medical Center, Vanderbilt University
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Email: Annika.Windon@vumc.org
Joshua Wisell, M.D.
Joshua Wisell, M.D.
Associate Professor
Director Dermatopathology
University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus
12605 East 16th Avenue
Mailstop F768
Aurora, CO 80045​
Telephone: (720) 848-4421
Email: Joshua.Wisell@ucdenver.edu
Sara Wobker, M.D., M.P.H.
Sara Wobker, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill
Email: sara_wobker@med.unc.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Richard K. Wood, M.D.
Richard K. Wood, M.D.
Resident
Dalhousie Medicine
Nova Scotia Health Authority
Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Email: Richard.Wood@nshealth.ca
Martha Frances Wright, M.D.
Martha Frances Wright, M.D.
Fellow
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Email: frances.wright@vumc.org
Bicong (Crane) Wu, M.D.
Bicong (Crane) Wu, M.D.
Resident
University of Washington
Seattle, Washington, USA
Email: cranewu@uw.edu
Completed Topics (1)
Jessie M. Wu, M.B.Ch.B.
Jessie M. Wu, M.B.Ch.B.
Division of Pathology
St. Michael’s Hospital
Toronto, Ontario (Canada)
Email: jessie.wu@unityhealth.to
Roseann Wu, M.D., M.P.H.
Roseann Wu, M.D., M.P.H.
Assistant Professor
Clinical Pathology and Laboratory Medicine
Perelman School of Medicine
University of Pennsylvania
6.050 Founders
3400 Spruce Street
Philidelphia, Pennsylvania19104
Telephone: (215) 615-2698
Fax: (215) 349-8994
Email: roseann.wu@uphs.upenn.edu
Samantha C. Wu, B.A.
Samantha C. Wu, B.A.
Medical Student
Boston University School of Medicine
Boston, Massachusetts
Email: scwu@bu.edu
YanYun Wu, M.D. Ph.D.
YanYun Wu, M.D. Ph.D.
Full Professor
Director of Transfusion Medicine
University of Miami
Jackson Memorial Hospital
Miami, Florida, USA
Email: yxw1366@med.miami.edu
Back to top
Image 01 Image 02